We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the front
Creels at the harbour Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cottage from the front
Creels at the harbour
Kitchen
Family Bathroom with shower over bath
Livingroom
Upstair Bedrooom 1
Upstair Bedrooom 2
En-Suite toilet and shower room
Master Bedroom
Rear enclosed garden
Harbour
Beach
Diving chart for close by shipwrecks
The Davron Hotel  / Restaurant
Local Spar shop (only 50 yards away)
The Masons Arms Hotel / Restaurant
The Forbes Arms Pub
View from the west rocks
Local Butcher / Post Office 
Just around corner
Arial view of town
Harbour
Harbour
North Sea
Golfers on local 9 hole course
Harbour on a rough day
Town from the east end
Fraserburgh Award Winning Beach
Fraserburgh Award Winning Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosehearty, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimP2605
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It really was like going home, the cottage was beautiful, vey clean & tidy. All the people involved were so helpful & friendly, we couldn't wish for a better holiday. Many thanks. Jim Pooley

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi Jim,
many thanks for the kind review and the 5 star rating.
I'm glad you had a nice holiday and perhaps you will keep us in mind if you return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, pity about attention to details.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very beautiful renovation to an old cottage. Unfortunately the owner would appear to have tried to "cut corners" when equipping it as a vacation rental. Having stayed in many similar vacation cottages around the United Kingdom, I was very disappointed with this accommodation. It would have been nice to have some milk in the fridge and tea and coffee in containers when we arrived - a few welcoming touches would have eased the disappointment.
Towels were in short supply and, when provided, were extremely threadbare. No bath mats at first either and the supply of toilet paper was inadequate. There were no drying towels or dishcloths in the kitchen. The bedding is of an inferior quality. Although this cottage boasted two upstairs bedrooms, neither had been cleaned. The kitchen is modern and well remodeled - such a shame that the equipment does not meet the same standards. I was amazed at a vast collection of beer mugs but not a cup and saucer in sight !!! A few pottery style casserole dishes, sharp knives, small plastic bowls and tablecloths would make a difference. Also, a manual on the stove and washing machine would be helpful.
I have to say, however, that the young lady who was in charge of the key and who came over to help us get the Wifi going, the hot water running and the heating unit attended to could not have been more helpful - thankyou Angela !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms.
Liked least: Threadbare towels.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
I would like to thank you for your 4 star rating and glad you liked our beautiful renovated old Cottage.
While I take on board some of your comments, I would like to reply to some of them.
No corners were cut when equipping the house as we visit the house regularly and like to feel home from home.
There is always Tea, Coffee and sugar left in the storage jars in the kitchen cupboard but we do not leave milk as not everyone drinks tea and coffee and certainly not everyone takes milk.
One toilet roll is left in each bathroom at the start of each let I feel a good start for the self catering visitors.
All our towels were new at the beginning of the holiday season although not extremely thick they are certainly adequate
All bedding was from a large chain store and fairly new.
All tea towels are left in the heating cupboard with oven gloves.
The dishcloths, dishwashing liquid, hand cleaner and dishwasher tabs are left for each let under the sink.
We do not leave tea cups and saucers as we find that they are easily broken and as we welcome families, we find that a large quantity of mugs and more robust plates and dishes are more functional.
Four Pyrex glass casserole dishes are in the house and are very versatile for the oven or the microwave.
The knives are of high quality (kitchen devil) and are sharpened three or four times every year.
A new plastic table cloth is left for each let as well.
There is a plastic wallet in the kitchen cupboard with all the instructions for the white goods.
Angela who looks after the house for us is very helpful and a great asset to us letting the house, I am glad she was able to help you with the Wifi and heating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed in creel cottage, came up to see my family from Fraserburgh. Cottage was first class would highly recommend. Ideal as a base for travelling around. Impressed with everything in the cottage nothing needed at all brought loads of stuff with us no need all there. Thanks you for. Lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Hi Paul and Karen, many thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you had a lovely stay, and hope you will keep us in mind for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Time to relax and enjoy the sea”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled from Canada and were impressed that the pictures and description matched the reality of the place. The beds were comfortable, heat was great and once we figured out how the hot water in the bath tub worked were delighted. It was wonderful to have wifi to be able to Skype with family at home. Talked to local fisherman and got fresh lobster. Walked the beach, the cliffs and up to the castle. Bus transportation was perfect in that we slowed down. Discovered that a week pass was very reasonable and when one buys groceries and cooks eating in is cheaper than back home.
We rented for a month and hated to leave. Anyone looking for a place to renew their spirit and mind and see small town Scotland won't be disappointed. Recommend the Mason Arms as a treat to eat out - monkfish scampi is the best!!! Thanks Kenny for such a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space to just be and quietness of the village
Liked least: Not understanding the water heat, the oven and electric - because in Canada it is done differently
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
"Hi Catherine / Robin, many thanks for your kind review, and I am glad you enjoyed your break at our cottage. Please keep us in mind for the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2015D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For me overall the property was very good in terms of location, layout and facilities offered. It was very clean and tidy on arrival. Only negative would be that my teenage kids were frustrated by the poor WiFi connection at the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Liked least: Poor WiFi/internet access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Hi Sandy, thank you very much for your kind review. As regards to the internet speed, unfortunately there is no fiber optic available in the area at the moment and the speed supplied to the house is slow. It is ok for checking emails and browsing etc, but would not recommend for downloading, streaming or gaming etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing