We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Panchita
Nearby Hotels
Inca Utama Hotel(Huatajata)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
7
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We came here at noon and ever since we came there was nothing but trouble!
First of all, there were NO water for the first eight-nine hours!!
The lady said it will be OK in a few hours but obviously nothing happened..
Then there was constant noise - from almost five in the afternoon! Construction, a chicken`s non stop yelling and so and so...
And if that's not enough - they wanted 60 sol for each person!!! Absolutely outrages!
Especially for such a poor and miserable hostel..
Would NOT recommend you staying there!
I will most certainly won't!!
Thanks for nothing!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I was very astonished that I got my own private room for only 35 bolivianos, what a great deal! The beds slept very well, I was very happy with everything. Location right on the square. Big kitchen and communal area to use, nice little patio inside. Breakfast not included. Downside; Staff is not very friendly, and no wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We looked at 7 different hostels in sorata, and by far this looked liked the best one. And it was good! Comfy beds, courtyard, fully equipped kitchen (we cooked 3 nights without problems, 4 bs per day extra) and a great roomy hot powerful electric shower. One of the best electric showers we had, travelling in south-america for 6 months now. Good location right on the square. Can't complain about anything really...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank voetontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We arrived in Sorata at night after having hitched a ride. We saw the Panchita, walked in, and stayed for three nights. The hostel is right on the main square, so you don't have to lug your bags uphill. The hostel has a nice atmosphere and good rooms, but all with shared bathrooms only. Staff are friendly. The hostel has a small but good restaurant where they do quite delicious pizza. However, don't expect them to be ready for breakfast before 9am! The kitchen is small and not well equipped, and they don't really have a dining room. They do have a nice lounge with a TV, though. - By Sorata standards it's a very good place but then: Sorata is a place still very much off the beaten track where standards of everything are still low.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Out_of_Saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews