We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
213
47
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
47
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting mona art robin soap 3pm pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2023

I love MONA like crazy. Really love the museum and the art but this is meant to be a review of the hotel portion, so will stick to that. Difficult to find where you check in, but once we did, the experience was sublime. We were greeted at the reception desk by friendly, welcoming people. Our room (Esmond) was gorgeous with interesting art and furniture. Very much appreciated the complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Delicious! Everything is the highest quality: appliances, electric shades (that work!), heating under the floor, linens. Bathroom has a very cool sink but here is my one quibble. I wish they had frosted the glass to the toilet area. We had a beautiful view from our deck and we felt like we were in nature with all of the trees and bushes surrounding us. After the museum closed we wandered around the quiet grounds and loved sitting and peacefully watching Amarna by James Turrell with just one other couple there. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. I had cappuccino and poached eggs on spinach over gluten free bread per my request. Husband had a latte, an omelette with truffles and mushrooms plus an order of stewed fruit. All good. It was served in a room with floor to ceiling glass looking out over the bay. The whole time we felt like we were treated like royalty because we were guests of the hotel. I wish I could remember specific names, but truly, all the staff was terrific.

Room tip: Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank offonanadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the Robin pavilion.
Pros: The beautiful views and the spacious pavilion.
Cons: Flies hovering everywhere in the pavilion and limited choices for breakfast. Video art feature was also not working in the pavilion.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andreahD9863YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

If you are reading this, you are thinking about visiting Mona. But stop thinking and start booking!

1 - Travel via the Posh Pit
2 - Book a Pavilion for the night and let Lauren and Michael look after you. They are our fav people ever.
3 - Go directly to the Void Bar for an espresso martini before you start viewing the art
4 - Listen to Ben Salter at 3pm
5 - Book the Lux Dinner Package (and view the extra exhibitions this package offers)
6 - Eat and drink all the food at all times!
7 - Buy the special bar of soap

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nothingbyhalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Robin pavilion and is was a very enjoyable stay

The rooms are luxurious and full of technology- underfloor heating and air con was needed even In spring

The kitchen is well equipped and the bed comfortable

Was really nice to have the whole grounds to ourselves after the museum closed

A lot of inclusions including wine tasting and free entry to the museum and parking

Staff were very attentive and helpful

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Brett Pavilion at Mona for 3 nights with our 2 small children.

Nothing short of amazing - the accomodation was top notch, staff impeccable, restaurants amazing and the museum was great for old and young.

Amazing experience and would love to return.

Thanks for a great birthday experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews