We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
andreahD9863YQ

One off experience

Review of Mona Pavilions
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2022via mobile
We stayed in the Robin pavilion.
Pros: The beautiful views and the spacious pavilion.
Cons: Flies hovering everywhere in the pavilion and limited choices for breakfast. Video art feature was also not working in the pavilion.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$124
0.6 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Mona Pavilions
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
    AU$119
3.6 km from Mona Pavilions
Free parking
Meeting Room
Booking.com
AU$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$120
3.7 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$219
4.9 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waterfront Motel Supeior Room
Booking.com
AU$91
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
5.6 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Risdon Brook Hotel
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
6.0 km from Mona Pavilions
Entrance
Booking.com
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
6.2 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
6.6 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
6.7 km from Mona Pavilions
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Berriedale
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
213
47
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
47
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting mona art robin soap 3pm pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

If you are reading this, you are thinking about visiting Mona. But stop thinking and start booking!

1 - Travel via the Posh Pit
2 - Book a Pavilion for the night and let Lauren and Michael look after you. They are our fav people ever.
3 - Go directly to the Void Bar for an espresso martini before you start viewing the art
4 - Listen to Ben Salter at 3pm
5 - Book the Lux Dinner Package (and view the extra exhibitions this package offers)
6 - Eat and drink all the food at all times!
7 - Buy the special bar of soap

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nothingbyhalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Robin pavilion and is was a very enjoyable stay

The rooms are luxurious and full of technology- underfloor heating and air con was needed even In spring

The kitchen is well equipped and the bed comfortable

Was really nice to have the whole grounds to ourselves after the museum closed

A lot of inclusions including wine tasting and free entry to the museum and parking

Staff were very attentive and helpful

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Brett Pavilion at Mona for 3 nights with our 2 small children.

Nothing short of amazing - the accomodation was top notch, staff impeccable, restaurants amazing and the museum was great for old and young.

Amazing experience and would love to return.

Thanks for a great birthday experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

On check in, we were escorted to our pavilion by a member of the friendly, helpful front of house staff. We were very impressed: The living space was stylishly and comfortably furnished and offered lovely views of the surrounding bush land and Derwent River. The full kitchen and modern bathroom, complete with spa bath, were most impressive... but then came bed time. On the first night we were constantly awoken by the flashing of the remote lighting unit on the wall next to the bed. By stacking up pillows on the bed side table we were finally able to get a few hours sleep. The next morning we reported the issue to reception and were assured that the problem would be fixed. Unfortunately that didn't happen, so it was back to the pillow stacking again before we went to bed.
Then came problem number two: The large master control panel, mounted higher up the wall close to the bed, would not turn off. It was like a having a search light in the room. I did not expect to be awake at three o'clock in the morning constructing a shield out of paper to hang in front of the unit. This cut down the light a little, but not completely. Paying over $600 a night for a room where I couldn't even get a decent night's sleep left a very bad taste in my mouth that not even the satisfying and beautifully presented breakfast the next morning could alleviate.
We also found a half used packet of pizza bases, dated April 2020, on the top shelf of the kitchen cupboard...not a good look!
A bottle of wine was offered as some sort of recompense, but if you decide to stay here, don't forget to check all the electronic devices and cupboards before settling in for the night.
I've been searching their website, looking for a feedback form, but there's no such thing. I've also noticed no replies by the GM to any of the Tripadvisor reviews. This should be setting off alarm bells for potential visitors.
I realise that things can go wrong, even at the best of establishments, but it's how those issues are dealt with by management that is of utmost importance.
A lot of Australian travellers, who can no longer spend thousands of dollars on overseas travel, seem to be looking to spend more money on accommodation at home, which is a great idea, but don't waste your money here.

Date of stay: March 2021
4  Thank adenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

If you like MONA then take the opportunity to stay in one of the pavilions. They are beautifully appointed and very well equipped. You have a full kitchen and laundry. Breakfast is included and is great. All of this does come at a price but worth it for the experience

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 538simonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews