We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean modern restaurant.”

Bau Truong Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Cabramatta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We went with a group and the food was ordered for us. I have eaten Vietnamese food in both Vietnam and Melbourne
The food here was very oily and somewhat
overdone. The Quail was fried and looked dry. Vegetarian pancake was also very oily

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

I have been here many times. The food has always been very good and fresh. For example the Beef Pho, the beef has always been very tender.
The service is very fast and the staff are very very friendly. I really recommend going here for a fast quality meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babydollq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Not value for money. Only 3 rice paper rolls, very dissapointng, other restaurant serving 4 rolls. I dont think i want to come back and eat again. Not worth eating

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very happy that we picked this restaurant. It looked good from the outside and clean inside. It was busy but the service was good and food quick. They helped us pick dishes and the variety was excellent. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank izitulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Haven't been here for a few years but was pleasantly surprised that nothing has changed. Everything we ordered was delicous from the pork/prawn rolls to the prawn curry, salads, vegetables and meat dishes. Great vegetarian dishes too. Food was served quickly and staff were very friendly. Food very reasonably priced. It was a great night and to top if off I even found parking easily. I will be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zelja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bau Truong Restaurant also viewed

Canley Heights, Fairfield
Cabramatta, Fairfield
 
Cabramatta, Fairfield
 
Canley Heights, Fairfield
 

Been to Bau Truong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing