We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well equipped cottage with stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
2nd bedroom with king size bed, and space to put an extra single bed if required
Main bathroom with walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom
Entrance to Master suite
Rainbow over Deerpark
View from Cottage
View from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilcullen, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cdegray
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, well equipped cottage with stunning views and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, daughter, parents and I just spent a few days in this lovely cottage for our first visit to Ireland. We were very impressed at how comfortable, spacious and well equipped it is and, in the morning, when opening the curtains, we discovered the breath taking unspoilt views of Wicklow country side and mountains.
Una and Pat are very friendly, they gave us a warm welcome despite our unfortunately late arrival and were readily available for a chat and to give us some advice on places to go.
The cottage has a great location and isn't far from the places we visited: the Irish Stud Museum, Dublin, Glendalough and Avoca. My daughter also enjoyed the company of the 2 dogs Suzy and Roxy who came daily to say hello...
We would love to come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and comfort offered by this property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks a million for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Delighted you got to visit all the places you'd planned. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again some day, soon. Best wishes, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariagonz...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A lovely week in Deerpark cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Deerpark cottage for a week with our children (aged 5 and 3).
The place is wonderful and quiet, the house is very clean and very practical for a family. It has everything you need for your daily life.
You can watch your children from the living-room while they play in the yard. They used to play with Pat and Una’s dogs and they gave apples and carrots to the horse.
The views are lovely and really relaxing. Pat and Una are very nice, we appreciated so much to talk to them in the evening. Thanks to their conversation we discovered a bit more of their lovey country.
We highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks so much, for your great review, we really appreciate the time you took to write, and delighted you enjoyed your stay so much at Deer Park Cottage, Kildare. Hopefully you will return to Ireland again soon. Regards, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the cottage, The views were fabulous and Pat and Uma were great.
Liked least: there was nothing that we liked least
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks a million Dena for your great review. It's great for guests to get a good idea of what to expect from Deerpark Cottage, without us telling them.
Thanks again,
Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_ian_hami...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“The pictures and description do not do this beautiful place justice.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage has state of the fittings and furnishings.
Pat and Una welcomed us like family from our arrival, truly lovely people.
Pat share our passion for horses and particularly National Hunt Racing and gave directions to see training gallops at the Curragh and to drive past some of the prestigious Studs very close by. Pat was great company with local knowledge when we met him on some evenings
We went 3 days to The Dublin Horse Show , and all in all we had a marvellous week.
We will be going back to stay with the Donnely's for the Punchestown April Race meeting.
I recommend this lovely place very highly for anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and ambience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, that your returning to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back next April.
Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmanIre...
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Finally getting around to writing this review, we returned home in April (6 days) for a family celebration. From the initial correspondence to the day we left, Pat and Una could not do enough for us to make our stay very welcoming and comfortable. The cottage is very comfortable, spotlessly clean with all the comforts you need. We highly recommend this beautiful cottage for a stay in Ireland. It's is conveniently located near the motorway for easy access to all the main tourist destination. Many thanks again for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and your trip to Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing