We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ignore other reviews!”

Review of CF KOMODO HOTEL

CF KOMODO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CF KOMODO
ENTRANCE ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
CF KOMODO
ENTRANCE
ENTRANCE
GARDEN
GARDEN
STEP TO ROOM
GARDEN
VIEW FROM ROOM
VIEW FROM ROOM
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
TWIN BED
ENTRANCE
BALCONY
BALCONY
DOUBLE BED
DOUBLE BED
TOILET
DOUBLE BED
DOUBLE BED
CAPBOARD
BALCONY
BALCONY
BALCONY
ENTRANCE
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Labuan Bajo, Flores, East Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel E
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ignore other reviews! ”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here before doing a Kencana tour to Lombok via Komodo etc. Whilst there was definitely a language barrier this is a lovely place to stay - they have just built it and it was perfectly clean. It's not a luxury hotel and is more for backpackers but it's close to the main town and they provide breakfast for you. There weren't any mosquitos and we felt extremely safe. I'd recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbuxto...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is utterly shambolic! The rooms can be quite nice. The beds are comfortable. The huge Windows let in lots of natural light. The outdoor bathroom is clean and nice. We stayed on three separate occasions but our stays got progressively worse. Although the owner speaks excellent she leaves the running of the place to a bunch of hapless twenty year olds with zero service skills or useful English. We had one room with aircon leaking water. If the bathroom door doesn't close you will be massacred by mosquitos.

But, they saved the best until last. We had booked in for three nights. On day two, we returned to find that the lock on our room had been changed. We peered in and none of our gear was there. We returned to the reception to find our bags and stuff strewn across a table. Worse, we couldn't access the gear we had placed in the locker in the room. The owner called us and told us they had double booked. Instead of letting us stay and giving the bad news to new guests they removed our stuff without telling us. Worse still, they had booked us in to another hotel 4km out of town. They didn't offer to pay either. Amusingly, they expected us to return the next day when they definitely had rooms.

Utter shambles. I would avoid at all costs since they cannot manage bookings or have the staff tondeal with the problems that arise.

Also, this is a hotel. Not sure why it is in the vacation rentals section.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dont go there”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We experienced a short but bad time there. The room was untidy and there were animal excrements too. Further the door to the outside-bathroom could not be closed, which makes it easy for mosquitos. The staff barely speak/understand a word English, which makes it hard to explain/complain. After two hours we checked out again as it was too far from anything and had no wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
Barneveld, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing