We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
50
131
101
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
131
101
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area komodo island decent stay suite room direct access to the beach nice pool public areas internet connection sea view third floor hotel is situated great view diving trip watch the sunset flores balcony airport
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The location is a little remote from the town. We stayed there 1 night, and dinner and breakfast was included. Both the dinner and breakfast was buffet and there was a decent choice of vegetarian and non vegetarian. The rooms are neat and clean.
The food at the restaurant was good.
the staff are friendly and helpful though English is a stretch.
There is free wifi in public areas but not in the rooms. If you do need to use the internet in your room, I suggest getting a room facing the pool on a lower floor. that way you can 'catch' the pool's internet.

Room tip: If you do need to use the internet, choose a room on the lower floor facing the pool. you can get the free wifi from the pool.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, E-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Our Value Guest Ranjkul,


Warmest greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

Thank you for writing a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us,
may we extend our grateful to your kind words about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores, we very much appreciate for sharing your comments related with your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback to improve our services. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores.


Best Regards


Bayu S

e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I've stay here on 03 January 2016 when our Kalstar flight cancel and we have to stranded in labuan bajo for 1 night. Overall okay,, me and my husband could sleep well. Good service but need to improve a bit in restaurant regarding the speed of service. Probably because the have limited staff there. I order cup of tea and coffee to be consumed in Lobby Area and it took times about 45 minutes.
We've tried the food and the taste and price is good as well. Perhaps hotels could provide minimart / drugstore in the hotel consider the hotel is far away from the town. At that time I'm looking for paracetamol for my husband and the hotel doesn't have drugstore. Overall still okay and satisfied :)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magusta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Our Value Guest magusta2015,


Warmest greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores during your recent visit to Labuanbajo Flores, and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations, related our service. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward for your next visit.



Best Regards


Bayu Suryanto

e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in one of the suites during our trip to Flores. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families looking to visit Flores and Rinca Or Komodo. We got one of the suites with a roll away bed. I would spend extra for the suite as it looked much nicer than the standard rooms. It was spacious, clean, and had a lovely view from the balcony. The bathroom was very large as well. The ac was cold and the hot water made it through all 4 of us. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate and since it was included we ate there. There was an omelette station and a waffle station, fresh fruit and cereal and pastries. If you get a chance eat next door at the Atlantis Beach Club. We were tired and ordered room service which was decent but quite expensive. We made the choice to eat in our room as the mosquitos at the resturaunt were very bothersome. The hotel helped us arrange our trip to Rinca at a reasonable price. Finally the pool is gorgeous and my 3 and 7 year old could have played there the entire vacation. We also had an emergency when my son left his lovey and we had to be at the airport in 15 minutes to catch our plane. The staff all made a tremendous effort to quickly help us recover the lovey and we made it to the airport! I cannot stress enough how kind and helpful the staff was and how much we appreciated their efforts. Make sure you bring plenty of cash as ATMs are hard to find and outside the hotel not many places accept credit.

I have read some negative reviews and I guess I would just advise families to manage your expectations. You will be staying on a remote island in Indonesia. Looking around the town you will understand that the Jayakarta is absolutely a luxury resort compared to what is offered locally. If we make it back to Flores we will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Our Value Guest Jenn C,


Warmest greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, and our wide selection of breakfast menu provided in Nat's Restaurant.Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay in our Hotel.
We really appreciate your comment as our feedback to continue developing better product and service of excellent.

Again, thank you for your visit and comments and we will be delighted to welcome you again in The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores.


Best Regards


Bayu Suryanto
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

One of a few decent places to stay on the island. Staff are pleasant and accommodating; rooms have great views of the bay/harbor - curtain no doors for bathroom (not a big deal but an FYI ). Food is very mediocre but you are dining with wonderful views of meticulous gardens and pool area.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Our Value Guest David P,


Warmest greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us so that we can improve ourselves in providing the best comfort and hospitality for our valuable guests. Regarding our our food product,your feedback is important for us

We hope that we still have the opportunities to serve you again and present you better staying experience and great dishes in the future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,



Best Regards


Bayu Suryanto

e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

We have been at this hotel five nights and I have only bad experiences with the service. For example, they forgot to pick up us from the airport; when we arrived to the hotel, they had not our rooms ready; the room was dirty and the food was very bad. Furthermore, we tried to discuss this service with the manager of the hotel but was a nightmare, it was impossible to deal with her.

If you can, choose another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Miki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Our Value Guest MikiHG1987,


Warmest greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We appreciate your feedback for us and we are truly apologize regarding the inconvenience that occurred during your visit.
We understand that the service that you experienced was unacceptable and didn’t meet the standard that we have.
It is a reflection for us to maintain the standard that we have and improve the service for our valued guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can make more improvement in our service.
We hope that The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores has the opportunity to welcome you again to provide better experience of service.



Best Regards



Bayu Suryanto

e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews