We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more. Absolutely lovely.”
Front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin
Road to the cabin Back of cabin with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front of cabin
Road to the cabin
Back of cabin with ocean view
View from the cabin outside
View of the Puffin colony.
View of cabin from the ocean
Beautiful view!
View of an Iceberg from inside the cabin.
You can sit and enjoy the view!
Bedroom one.
Kitchen.
Living area.
Living area.
Bedroom two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Elliston, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sara C
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more. Absolutely lovely.”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in August on a little family couple day get-away. Myself, my husband, my father, my 5 year old little sister, and our dog. We couldn't have loved it more. The location was amazing with a great view. It was close to Trinity and Boavista which was where we wanted to explore. The cabin was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and well stocked with everything that we needed. Just bought out own groceries and toiletries (and they even had some of those).
I highly recommend it, and we will certainly be back again! Thank-You for such amazing hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view. BBQing on the deck right on the ocean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wlhopkins
St. Anthony, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow! What a gem! Beautiful view! Great cabin with all the amenities. Enjoyed picking the masses of blueberries just outside the foor!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankpG49...
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful spot,we stayed there for two nights but wished we had stayed for another one .The cabin was spotless and everything you needed was there,the view was awesome .It was so relaxing and lots to see .would recommend it to family and friends .Thank you very much Pam we will return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pk's Restaurant was a great place to eat ,the fried chicken was awesome .
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma H
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
1 review
“What a fabulous view”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a beautiful place ....the cabin was equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay....the cabin was very clean...one of the cleanest I have ever stay in....the cabin was easy to find lots of signs to help you locate it...we stayed for three nights and was sorry to leave..such a beautiful historical part of the province....I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a getaway....Thank you so much Pam....we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the cabin & the beautiful view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to book this wonderful location.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a home base from which we could explore the Bonavista Peninsula for 3 nights. The Island View cabin was so beautifully located and meticulously clean as well as outfitted that we found ourselves yearning to return to the views on our own porch or yard overlooking the fabulous coastline!
Without hesitation we recommend this cabin. It is a short drive to the Sealers Interpretive Centre in Elliston which is a must see. Bonavista is close by and we took in the Ryan Premises to get acquainted with the history of a fishing outport. Also took in a foot stomping "kitchen Party" evening of Newfie/Irish folk music at the Garrick Theatre in Bonavista - check out their website to see if your visit matches any events. Trinity is a scenic drive away as is Cape Bonavista. There is no lack of things to do.
Of course, the walk over to view the puffins is practically at the doorstep, again rugged cliffs with trail leading to view the islands where thousands of puffins breed.
The cottage has a covered porch with bistro set and bbq. We had wine time there marveling at our good fortune in booking this place. Pam is a gracious host and her recommendations for eating out were very good. She lives close by if you have any questions.
We would return in a minute.
Many thanks again, Pam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: no negatives here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing