We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
20
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
20
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor the main road main bedroom heat pump jubilee park outdoor swimming pool nelson cbd light sleeper family unit abel tasman park comfortable bed new zealand motel nz field internet sports
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

On the main road so best to get one of the rooms near the back if you are a light sleeper, but even near the road the noise is not too bad. The units are large and the owners go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The pool looked very inviting but we didn't have time to try it.

Room Tip: Rooms beside the pool will be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Our units furtherest away from the road are undoubtedly the quietest however all of the units at the front of the site have been treated to minimise the impact of traffic noise. The treatment includes hush glass which provides an acoustic barrier proven to exceed that provided by double glazing and acoustic linings to the curtains. The pool is inviting and we have the heating system on. We are pleased our guests enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had a 1 bed room suite.
This place was basically brand new.
All the facilities were excellent. The setting near the park is lovely, the pool is beautiful and the location is very convenient to local attractions.
This is the sort of place where you could stop and relax for a couple of days rather than just a one night stop-over.
Could not fault it.
Great for families and couples on self-drive holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Our aim is to provide a comfortable. spacious and relaxing setting for our guests. We are very pleased that Alex enjoyed his stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed in room 14 for one night overlooking the pool and green fields and watched the sunset go down on the balcony
Had a good walk and bike ride on the nearby walkway. The pool was just starting to warmup -sat with our feet dangling-would have loved to have stayed longer in the heat of summer-what a great way to cool off! right in your own piece of paradise.- quiet and relaxing

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxedSouthIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Room 14 is my personal favourite and it's great that relaxedSouthIsland appear to have enjoyed the room . The pool is now fully up and running, heated to 26 degrees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Motel was really comfortable, bed was great. It was lovely to have.a balcony overlooking the pool and park. Bathroom was very spacious and modern and it was great to have a couch to sit on. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassitaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Its great that Tassitraveller enjoyed their stay and thank them for their positive feedback. We hope they do return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

we stayed here 3 nights and what beautiful and quiet units,the units are really modern with all facilities,1 more armchair would have helped we had turns on the 1 in the room,they are very clean,hosts are lovely,only problem was the hot water which hubby had a cold shower each morning,the electrician was called in each day but still not fixed as unsure where problem was,so will be fixed by the time we return,you get a paper each morning which lets you catch up with the news,also hubby loaded car etc and got a ring from motel when in blenheim to say all our hanging clothes were still in wardrobe so no problem all put into 1 bag and we got a courier to pick up and bring over,thanks guys see you next trip

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidemotel, Manager at Parkside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I would like to thank Yvonne for this very positive review despite the problems we faced with the hot water. When we were advised of the problem by Yvonne we had the problem looked at by an electricician however it wasnt until we changed contractors that the probblem was finally correctly identified and resolved. We are confident now that the hot water system is now working as it is supposed to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews