We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 5 Richmond B&B and Inns
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Return visit”
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was our second 5 nights stay, and we are pencilled in for next year, which speaks for itself. The lovely Kershaw House could not be better. Breakfasts, hot, cold or both, are excellent and according to your requirements. Dinner is by arrangement and Phill buys to your preferences. Many ingredients are grown on the premises. We dined in 3 times, having prior canapes in the comfortable lounge.
Easy to find from the airport. Good parking and free wifi.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and they are consistently very comfortable, four doubles and a twin, all en sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
98
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We overnighter in Richmond before heading to the West Coast of New Zealand. Phil, the owner/manager of this lovely B&B made everything perfect. Jake the dog sat in the yard with us as we enjoyed our afternoon wine. The rooms are superb and the brekkie outstanding. Phil's attention to detail is excellent and conversations with him regarding genealogy was exciting. We would recommend an overnight or two at Kershaw House.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvestdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The house was well kept, quiet and inviting. Hearty breakfast, friendly company, round the clock hot tea and homemade cookies plus a spacious, well appointed bedroom. Host Phill picked kindly picked us up from Abel Tasman trek and boat ride and delivered us to the airport the following day!

Room Tip: Abel Tasman suite was roomy, light and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLacorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We spent two nights in a large, lovely room with a private bathroom. The house has a large living room and a beautiful outside patio with table and chairs and garden -- perfect place to relax in a quiet setting. We appreciated the restaurants that Phil recommended and his own cooking talents are excellent. Breakfasts were ample and delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith - David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Two nights in a lovely house and delicious breakfasts with fruits and vegetables from the yard. Just what a B&B should be. The rooms are large and well appointed and the bathrooms updated. In addition, our host Phill was spot on with dinner recommendations. Wish all of our stays were this perfect.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandraIKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
11.9 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
670 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
61 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
45 reviews
5.2 km away
Boutique Motel Nelson
Boutique Motel Nelson
#23 of 41 in Nelson
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Oxford Court Motel
Oxford Court Motel
#2 of 4 in Richmond
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation

Property: Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Address: 10 Wensley Road, Richmond 7020, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price range (per night): $186 - $302
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation Richmond, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing