We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B close to Abel Tasman and Nelson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 5 Richmond B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B close to Abel Tasman and Nelson”
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The house was well kept, quiet and inviting. Hearty breakfast, friendly company, round the clock hot tea and homemade cookies plus a spacious, well appointed bedroom. Host Phill picked kindly picked us up from Abel Tasman trek and boat ride and delivered us to the airport the following day!

Room Tip: Abel Tasman suite was roomy, light and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLacorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
98
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We spent two nights in a large, lovely room with a private bathroom. The house has a large living room and a beautiful outside patio with table and chairs and garden -- perfect place to relax in a quiet setting. We appreciated the restaurants that Phil recommended and his own cooking talents are excellent. Breakfasts were ample and delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith - David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Two nights in a lovely house and delicious breakfasts with fruits and vegetables from the yard. Just what a B&B should be. The rooms are large and well appointed and the bathrooms updated. In addition, our host Phill was spot on with dinner recommendations. Wish all of our stays were this perfect.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandraIKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This is a must stay if visiting the area or for couples living in area for a night away. The rooms are huge and the decor beautiful. Phil is the perfect host great chef and most of the foods and fruits are all home grown . Lovely peaceful place.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peterdaphne319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Phill has an amazing house that is very comfortable to stay at. We spent two nights and we were very pleased with the way Phill took care of us. If you go there and I highly recommend you do, have him make you a pizza. This is one of the best pizzas we have ever eaten. Thanks Phill for your hospitality and we will come see you again if we ever come back to New Zealand!

Stayed January 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
11.9 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
670 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
61 reviews
3.3 km away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#10 of 41 in Nelson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Boutique Motel Nelson
Boutique Motel Nelson
#23 of 41 in Nelson
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#2 of 4 in Richmond
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Arthur Wakefield Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation

Property: Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Address: 10 Wensley Road, Richmond 7020, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price range (per night): $189 - $310
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation Richmond, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing