We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fionaann
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A friend and I stayed for a week in this apartment. It was perfect for the two of us. It was clean and had all the equipment we needed. The beds were very comfortable and as we stayed when the temperatures were very high we just left the French doors open and slept with our heads at the footboard end that way we were in the breeze. The people we rented the apartment from were a pleasure to deal with, very helpful when we asked questions and responded within hours. The deposit was also returned quickly. I would return to this apartment again as it was so good. The only thing to aware of is the stairs, if you have dodgy knees they may be a problem, we just decided that they were a bonus as the exercise helped to work off some of the calories we were consuming. We travelled by train and bus and it was easy to get a taxi from the village centre and on the way back to the train station. All in all I would highly recommend this apartment, short walk to beach, small supermarket close by, bakers, bar and restaurants and a balcony to sit on to watch the world go by whilst having a glass or two of the local wine what more could you need?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony for sitting on and watching the world go by
Liked least: If I am being picky it would be the stairs, but not a problem if you are fairly fit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham602...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

lovely apartment, everything was as described.clean, wine and beer in fridge. short walk from town, 5mins from beach.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
1 review
“Sweet little flat a very short walk from the beach”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Prettily-decorated sea-themed flat close to the gorgeous beach and with various shops/amenities nearby. Up a few flights of stairs so not suitable for everyone. Owners very helpful and flexible. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuthy54
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bijou residencette a short walk from the Med”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Compact but everything you need is there! From the welcome pack to the beach umbrella this small apartment is short of nothing. I would say it is no more than 150yds to the beach which is the quieter, blue flag, end of the beach. Very convenient for trips along the coast and, perhaps a personal favourite, a bakery almost opposite that is open from very early in the morning (before 7a.m.in the summer) - serving a couple of croissants, fruit juice and a coffee for less than 4 euros!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillM368
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic base for exploring”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fast, efficient, friendly communication with the owners.

An excellent, typically French, apartment with everything you could possibly want from a holiday letting. Everything is exactly as described.

Ideally located for beach, shops, restaurants, public transport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again, and have already recommended to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and proximity to beach and amenities
Liked least: I would have to be incredibly picky to find anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing