We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,976)
Filter reviews
7,976 results
Traveller rating
4,743
1,854
857
290
232
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,743
1,854
857
290
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool family pool market grill buffet restaurant piano bar garden room red level sensatori guests beautiful hotel salt water booking system a la carte restaurants the sofa bed club ocean waiter service the wow factor pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 7,976 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from a week here with my husband and daughter ( who is 9) I felt I must write a review.

This hotel is beautiful. It is surrounded by beautiful clean grounds and on arrival it just takes your breath away. The decor is just something else. Most of the furniture is Versace and Fendi and has been designed with pure elegance in mind. No expense has been spared in the design and furnishing of this hotel. It’s is simply stunning. The staff are so helpful and on getting off the bus at the hotel we were greeted with warm friendly smiles by the the concierge staff who took our cases to our room. There is just so many amazing aspects to this hotel that made it a wonderful holiday :
1 beautiful rooms with mood lighting
2 spacious bathrooms with a rainwater shower and a huge bath
3 toiletries that are stocked daily are clarins and add a lovely touch to the bathroom
4 whole hotel is spotlessly clean
5 staff are friendly , polite , well mannered speak good English and are eager to help. Very professional and always happy to chat.
6 excellent WiFi
7 well kept grounds
8 excellent choice of restaurants Italian , Mediterranean etc
9 wide variety of entertainment
10 excellent choice of foods at main buffet restaurant Pangea
11 can eat a three course meal that is served to you at the beach bar and grill at lunch time if you prefer this to the buffet
12 beautiful private beach that you access with your card
13 huge infinity pool ( it is so cold however we did manage to swim in it )
14 lots of sun loungers and chairs
15 excellent children’s pool with slides and pirate ship
16 lots of lifeguards that make the pool areas safe
17 located around grounds of hotel are white posts that you can press and member of of the staff team will come and allow you to order drinks
18 huge choice of foods
19 excellent children’s entertainment in the theatre called playhouse live
20 nice shops in grounds of gran melia
21 lots of stunning things to look at take photos of in hotel and grounds of hotel
22 quite location
23 execellent nighttime entertainment provided by the TUI team whilst we were here we watched an Adele tribute a George Michael tribute and a west end show
24 excellent maid service
25 hotel smells beautiful ( apparently this is what makes it a sensotori hotel)
26 spa by Clarins
27 use of fresh towels by all pools areas
28 good selection of foods in mini bar
29 comfy beds
30 peaceful relaxing atmosphere

I hope I get to visit this hotel again as I really did enjoy my stay and felt that it was such a luxury to of been able to of stayed here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Danielleforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest Danielleforrest.

Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,


Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

On the positive side, this is a stunning hotel. We were also pretty lucky with the weather in mid Feb albeit the evenings were very cold. Lots of choice of food, activities and pools, so no real gripes there. I think the bedrooms were nice, but the bathroom in particular needed a touch up and wasn't in 5star condition. The rooms were actually very dark - I like subtle lighting but this was extreme and became annoying. The hotel was cold throughout. Every night we dined out with multiple layers on and there wasn't a single warm area in the hotel. The buffet (Pangea?) restaurant was quite good but no better than inferior hotels I have stayed at, so was disappointing. We had raw chicken served up in the restaurant nearest the spa which for this sort of hotel was shocking. We also had this with meat kebabs in Pangea. So I would sum up by saying yes the hotel is very attractive and beautifully laid out, but it is definitely not worth the full price and possibly not the 5star tag. As a final disappointment, the hotel showed its lack of class in trying to charge us 60 Euros for a spa visit that did not take place. They insisted on awaiting CCTV proof before discounting this from our final bill - what a joke, and no apology the next morning. Entertainment by the way is ok, and better than most hotels.

Room Tip: No need, this was done by the hotel and was fine.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank thommo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest thommo94.

Firstly, thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We hope that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your positive comments about our activities, rooms and pools.

However, we truly regret if your experience at our restaurant Market Grill did not meet your expectations. I have already forwarded your experience to our Food & Beverage department, in order to take any necessary measures to prevent any similar situation to be a cause of dissatisfaction for our guests in the future.

Also, we are sorry if the bathroom area, was not to your liking,. We have forwarded your comments to our Maintenance Department, so they can take them into consideration in future renovations.

Finally, about your check out experience, we apologize if you considered that the request of cancellation on your bill was somehow rude, since our colleagues precise to have this information ,and they need to certificated the annulment and be able to take it from your bill; everything according to the brand procedures. However, we guarantee you that we will transfer your comments to our Reception Manager, in order to analyze it and review the procedures, so in the future we can provide a better service to our guests.

The entire team is looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.


Best regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel if you want the best then this is the place for you
As soon as you walk in the door you know you have arrived the staff are so friendly.
The selection of food available is suberb.
Seven restaurants to choose from Italian to a BBQ . The rooms are just a delight
A chilled complimentary bottle of cava was waiting for us they even have a pillow menu. The whole surroundings are magical the dancing fountains and lots areas to sit and unwind. A large infinity pool to laze by during the day fantastic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thecockney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest thecockney55.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We have just returned back from an excellent week . Had many visits to Tenerife but never stayed in this resort. Got a taxi to the hotel as did not want to travel on the transfer coach. The porter took our luggage and check in was speedy and well informed by trainee Daniel. I have read many mixed reviews but I cannot fault anything during our stay. Staff were pleasant and could not do enough for visitors. Had 2 bottles of Cava in our room one on arrival and one on my birthday. Buffet was good. Ate in two other of the restaurants which was also very good. All drinks were included in Silver Plus wristband. Keep up the excellent work hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank eon1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest eon1997.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is our second time here. Could pass for a 6star hotel. Immaculate ,
and all staff very helpful.
We ate at all the restaurants the A la carte ones were amazing! 30% off your bill if your already all inclusive which is good..

The weather was amazing the whole week we were there . We stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom living room and kitchen area, this was facing the pool a bit more pricey but worth it !

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018


Dear guest Joan G.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews