We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maggie Grant

A great Property close to Melbourne Airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2023
Easy check in. Room very clean. No traffic noise even though it is close to a main road. Picked this property because it is just a 10 minute drive to Melbourne airport. Also very close to take away food outlets and a hotel for food.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Outside area
AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Trip.com
    AU$154
0.0 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
2.6 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
3.6 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Hotel exterior
AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
    AU$206
3.9 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nightcap at St Albans Hotel Bathroom
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
4.2 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
4.5 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
  • Trip.com
5.1 km from Keilor Motor Inn
AU$189
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Trip.com
5.1 km from Keilor Motor Inn
AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
5.4 km from Keilor Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Keilor
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
17
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
17
8
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2022

I was met by the owner, she was very happy and professional, the room was very clean and neat, the breakfast was more than good and then I met her husband, bloody good Aussie Bloke and they appear to be a hard working couple. I will definitely recommend the stay and i will do that soon again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey230359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights as we needed somewhere close to the airport. room was clean, staff were friendly and only took 10 mins to get to the airport. Very close to shops and playgrounds for the kids too.

Room tip: Close to airport, shops and playgrounds
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

I selected the motel for its location. It was close to where I was working for two days. It is comfortable enough, the manager was friendly and helpful and there are plenty of dining options in the village within a few minutes walk. The motel is also 15 – 20 minutes from the airport. It's a 70s era motel that is bit tired now. My main issue was the old wall rattler ac which was hard to regulate the temperature and which I used to warm up the room but then had to turn it off as it was too noisy to sleep with it on. The photograph on this webpage shows a split system and that's what I thought I would have when I booked the motel, I guess I was lucky enough to get one with a wall rattler.

Room tip: Ask for one without a wall rattler air conditioner
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Excellent location close to airport and also local services and shops. Very clean and comfortable room, accommodating hospitality from staff making us feel very welcome. Highly recommend to all A’s also good value.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mary888888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

3.5 stars is what you get. Accurate for the dated, basic but clean room we had. Bed was ok, shower was great and location was quiet. We stayed here the night of a wedding we attended at Overnewton Castle. If in the area, I would stay again as there aren't really other options close-by.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DonnaFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews