We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Breath of Fresh air”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Maison du Loup

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greolieres, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StevenMar...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“A Breath of Fresh air”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We arrived with tension in our backs from our hectic lifestyle, it did not take but a few moments with a glass of 'Vin Rouge' in our hands, sitting on the terrace and taking in the view to forget everything that we left. We spent a week in this fantastic location where we were never left wondering what to do. Always a morning walk to the river, followed by a hike to either a near by peak or to town or simply read a book on the terrace and listening to the calm of the place. From our personal experience, we look back and think, what a dream to live like this year round. Even the local town, which is not more than a few minutes car ride, has some great little cafes and restaurants; not to mention a great local vibe. We recommend this place, highly and without a doubt will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and surrounding and how it was in such great condition. Also the help that the owners provided us
Liked least: That the vacation had to end
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proflifes...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sanctuary created, a vision of peace and funky comforts!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Time stops, either loosing your self staring out across the valley or snuggled up with a great book and a glass of red wine by one of the two indoor fires. For the best part of the week my partner I got lost from the world. Typically we live a hectic life so this well appointed home with many creature comforts was a gem. You can retreat up stares to the open lounge area, which has a loft appeal like being in a funky warehouse. Down stairs has a fantastic open plan kitchen lounge dining area. Positioned above a valley surrounded by an oak forest. Just a short stroll down to the stream at the bottom of the garden or walk the Roman path down to the friendly village of Greolier, passing remnants of old ruins of centuries gone by.
The whole area has many treats for the adventurous. There is a small ski field only 20 mins drive, it's not Chamonix but enough to give you a fix. We where surprised to find out that the area has an avid paragliding community and had a tandem flight out across the valley s,uch a cool way to take in the area with Greolier below and Sepia across the valley. Looking forward to our return and plan on taking a group of good friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud B
1 review
Reviewed yesterday for a stay in November 2017
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen J
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natbutor
Auribeau-sur-Siagne, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing