We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pineapple family room restaurant has great food plenty of undercover parking sunshine coast on site restaurant fur babies good size big room room was clean would stay again bruce hwy tracey motel bundaberg accommodation sammie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2023

My wife and i travelled to the Sunshine Coast and stayed at the Red Bridge for one night and could not fault it, check- in was super quick and had good under cover parking, the motel room was so impressive, the room was huge, modern cabinetry and furnishing, King bed, lounge, coffee table and dining suite. We wished we could of stayed a couple more nights, next time we stay at the Red Bridge Motel we are going to use the Restuarant, it has great reviews.

Room tip: Executive room was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Thank you for such a lovely review. We love our little motel and we have great staff that go the extra mile too. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you visit again and hopefully get to try out the restaurant next time. Take care and all the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

It has been many years since we have stayed in such a beautifully clean and well appointed room. there was not one thing that we could fault (we did look) We dined in the onsite restaurant Our Eye Fillet Steak was as ordered and cooked to perfection and the pepper sauce made with love - Thank you for the 5 Star Service and experience Chris and Naomi

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 October 2023

Thank you very much. That is a lovely review and very much appreciated. We have an awesome team of people here and are very fortunate to have had this team for quite a few years now. We hope that you visit on your next trip to the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

We booked four rooms to accommodate a number of family who were coming from all states to attend my mother's 90th birthday celebrations across 3 days. The rooms were perfect and the owner/manager made an effort to place us next door to one another. The rooms were clean and serviced every day and the restaurant was the added bonus for us at the end of a long day when we needed a drink and a bite to eat. Sammy (restaurant manager on the night we were there) was so friendly and helpful with everything. We were really impressed with the size and layout of our Executive room and the bathroom was cleaner than some major hotels we have experienced in major cities. Tracy (owner/manager) is to be commended for the quality and service that she and her team provides. We will definitely stay again, as we often requite 'overflow' accomodation when we gather for mum's special celebrations and cannot all stay in her retirement unit. If you're looking for affordable, comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation on the coast, the Red Bridge Motor Inn is the place to stay!

Room tip: Great location, well managed, great staff, everything we needed.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 October 2023

Thank you for such a lovely review. I will be sure to pass this on to the team. We love our little motel and have amazing staff that always goes above and beyond. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Needed a place to stay that was close to Nambour.
Great location. Quiet rooms. We asked if a toaster was available in room. Toaster was offered during our stay along with crockery and cutlery.
Bonus was having restaurant onsite. Meals were delicious. We ate there every night as it was so convenient.
Only downfall is the parking. It is undercover and the motel recommended reversing into carpark as many people have hit the poles in the carpark. Can be a bit squishy.
Rooms were very clean, roomy and beds comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monkeyville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 22 July 2023

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have 2 great chefs and a really good team in all departments. We are actually one of the better motels for parking haha. We advise reversing as people forget about the poles. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023

The staff member who answered our phone call was very helpful and friendly. She was quick to find a room suitable for us. Also, we were offered the opportunity to order a meal from their restaurant (even though it was closing). We really enjoyed our meals, which were delivered to our room. The room was quite large, and wonderfully clean. And the bed was so comfortable! We would happily stay here again, if we were in the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 944megans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 5 June 2023

Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews