We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Meg C
The Red Bridge Ridgy-Didge Accommodation Experience!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2023
We booked four rooms to accommodate a number of family who were coming from all states to attend my mother's 90th birthday celebrations across 3 days. The rooms were perfect and the owner/manager made an effort to place us next door to one another. The rooms were clean and serviced every day and the restaurant was the added bonus for us at the end of a long day when we needed a drink and a bite to eat. Sammy (restaurant manager on the night we were there) was so friendly and helpful with everything. We were really impressed with the size and layout of our Executive room and the bathroom was cleaner than some major hotels we have experienced in major cities. Tracy (owner/manager) is to be commended for the quality and service that she and her team provides. We will definitely stay again, as we often requite 'overflow' accomodation when we gather for mum's special celebrations and cannot all stay in her retirement unit. If you're looking for affordable, comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation on the coast, the Red Bridge Motor Inn is the place to stay!
Date of stay: August 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Pool
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • eDreams
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
1.0 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • eDreams
    AU$189
0.0 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$254
  • eDreams
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
3.2 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$292
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$292
3.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
3.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro Area
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
    AU$150
3.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
3.8 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Woombye
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pineapple family room restaurant has great food plenty of undercover parking sunshine coast on site restaurant fur babies good size big room room was clean would stay again bruce hwy tracey motel bundaberg accommodation sammie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Needed a place to stay that was close to Nambour.
Great location. Quiet rooms. We asked if a toaster was available in room. Toaster was offered during our stay along with crockery and cutlery.
Bonus was having restaurant onsite. Meals were delicious. We ate there every night as it was so convenient.
Only downfall is the parking. It is undercover and the motel recommended reversing into carpark as many people have hit the poles in the carpark. Can be a bit squishy.
Rooms were very clean, roomy and beds comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monkeyville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 22 July 2023

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have 2 great chefs and a really good team in all departments. We are actually one of the better motels for parking haha. We advise reversing as people forget about the poles. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023

The staff member who answered our phone call was very helpful and friendly. She was quick to find a room suitable for us. Also, we were offered the opportunity to order a meal from their restaurant (even though it was closing). We really enjoyed our meals, which were delivered to our room. The room was quite large, and wonderfully clean. And the bed was so comfortable! We would happily stay here again, if we were in the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 944megans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 5 June 2023

Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2023

This hotel is very neat, tidy and very clean! We stayed in a family room with plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 teens. Very reasonable price and the location is awesome being close to all adventure and beach options. The restaurant was great with good sized meals. Tracey, Sammi and Trish in the restaurant/bar are extremely attentive and friendly and as a bonus know how to pour a nice cocktail (ask for the secret menu..). Meals are a good size and yummy. The steak was so perfectly cooked that you didnt even need a steak knife. We will definitely come back. Great job!

Room tip: Ask about the cocktail menu
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 April 2023

Thank you, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad that your family enjoyed your stay. Yes the secret cocktails are great. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Firstly the rooms are a great size and contain everything that you would need. Beds are comfortable and rooms are cleaned first class! The owners Tracy and Darren are very approachable and accommodating. Sammie, boss in the bar/restaurant does a great job and very friendly. Food is of good standard and size, we ended up eating there 3 nights out of 7 during our stay with two adults and two teenagers with big appetites. All in all a great stay!!

Room tip: Great value accommodation with location very close and accessible to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, eateries and site seeing of the Coast.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 April 2023

Thank you, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your review to the team in the restaurant. We love our little motel & think it is the Coast's hidden gem. We hope that visit again on your next trip the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We have stayed here several times and always stay when we are travelling through QLD - we have found this motel nothing but awesome, terrific service, rooms are beautifully cleaned and smells amazing when you walk into the room always clean quality bedding and spotlessly clean bathroom - Tracy the owner is amazing, and nothing is too much for her to do for you - she is honest, welcoming and always up for a chat. The motel is modern and plenty of undercover parking. We stay in a pet friendly room and our fur babies are always welcomed and they get a pat on arrival from Tracy. the restaurant has fantastic food and great menu to choose from and the service is A+. I recommend this motel if you are heading north, it is just 5-10 minutes off the Bruce Hwy just past the big pineapple you will not be disappointed - well done Tracy and the team at the Red Bridge Motel keep up that amazing welcoming service we will back soon.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelV2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Thank you! Very much appreciated. We do our best and we are lucky to have such an awesome little team of people and very lucky to have the team we do in the restaurant. Also very happy that you chose to stay at our little hidden gem when you visit the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews