We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pineapple family room restaurant has great food plenty of undercover parking sunshine coast on site restaurant fur babies good size big room room was clean would stay again bruce hwy tracey motel bundaberg accommodation sammie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Firstly the rooms are a great size and contain everything that you would need. Beds are comfortable and rooms are cleaned first class! The owners Tracy and Darren are very approachable and accommodating. Sammie, boss in the bar/restaurant does a great job and very friendly. Food is of good standard and size, we ended up eating there 3 nights out of 7 during our stay with two adults and two teenagers with big appetites. All in all a great stay!!

Room tip: Great value accommodation with location very close and accessible to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, eateries and site seeing of the Coast.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 April 2023

Thank you, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your review to the team in the restaurant. We love our little motel & think it is the Coast's hidden gem. We hope that visit again on your next trip the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We have stayed here several times and always stay when we are travelling through QLD - we have found this motel nothing but awesome, terrific service, rooms are beautifully cleaned and smells amazing when you walk into the room always clean quality bedding and spotlessly clean bathroom - Tracy the owner is amazing, and nothing is too much for her to do for you - she is honest, welcoming and always up for a chat. The motel is modern and plenty of undercover parking. We stay in a pet friendly room and our fur babies are always welcomed and they get a pat on arrival from Tracy. the restaurant has fantastic food and great menu to choose from and the service is A+. I recommend this motel if you are heading north, it is just 5-10 minutes off the Bruce Hwy just past the big pineapple you will not be disappointed - well done Tracy and the team at the Red Bridge Motel keep up that amazing welcoming service we will back soon.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelV2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Thank you! Very much appreciated. We do our best and we are lucky to have such an awesome little team of people and very lucky to have the team we do in the restaurant. Also very happy that you chose to stay at our little hidden gem when you visit the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

My husband & I aren’t rolling in money & so we accept we can only afford budget accommodation when we go on holidays. Nearly always, it is a disappointing experience. But not this time! We were greeted by a friendly & welcoming Host who transitioned to waitress & bartender at their on-site restaurant in the evening. I admit we arrived with low expectations, however to our delight, our room was immaculately clean & well-maintained, the service was great, the food at the restaurant was fresh, tasty & well-priced. Had the weather been nicer, we would have gone for a swim & sunbake in the pool area. We could not fault anything! It is close to the Big Pineapple & Wildlife HQ which was the reason we booked. It will be our “go to” accommodation whenever we are in the area again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you! What a lovely review. We have a small but great little team of people here. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022

One of the best places I’ve stayed in a long time owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating the restaurant has great food and a good place to hang out after a long day. 100% would stay again and recommend to anyone

Room tip: Book in advance always busy
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you! Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022

Red Bridge provides traditional motel accommodation with lots to recommend it. Big room by today's standards, very clean, modern fittings, comfortable, a great restaurant for dinner and they offer breakfast. Plenty of undercover parking. All at a very reasonable price.

Room tip: Rooms on the eastern side are further from the main road.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you for such a lovely review, we appreciate it very much. We hope that you visit again. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews