We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mark w
Canberra, Australia

Great Motel in Woombye

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2022
Red Bridge provides traditional motel accommodation with lots to recommend it. Big room by today's standards, very clean, modern fittings, comfortable, a great restaurant for dinner and they offer breakfast. Plenty of undercover parking. All at a very reasonable price.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are further from the main road.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red Bridge Motor Inn, Owner at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for such a lovely review, we appreciate it very much. We hope that you visit again. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Double and single bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the top great slide
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
7.9 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SCE Main Lodge
Tripadvisor
AU$598
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
8.1 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
View more hotels in Woombye
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pineapple family room restaurant has great food plenty of undercover parking sunshine coast on site restaurant fur babies good size big room room was clean would stay again bruce hwy tracey motel bundaberg accommodation sammie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

This Sunshine Coast immaculately clean hotel is tranquil & a great location to explore the delightful region. The welcome starts with excellent communication, directions & a friendly reception. It’s spacious, high ceiling, well ventilated rooms with block-out blinds are easily accessible from the covered carpark. Really appreciated the direct scan to internet. Having an on sight restaurant is an added bonus for overnighters.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smilzsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 3 September 2022

Thank you! That is lovely. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We all love it here too, we have a great little team that we are very fortunate to have. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to the Coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent choice of accommodation for overnight, weekend or a holiday. We so enjoy this pet friendly people friendly location for a getaway from the City. Comfortable, great value and exceptional food at the on-site restaurant. Thoroughly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P2750WIemmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2022

Thank you very much. I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to our team. We hope that you visit again. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Arrived at night and left in the morning so didn't get to try out the pool but it seemed nice and clean. Room was clean as was the bathroom with comfortable beds and sufficient amount of towels (didn't check if there was extra). Not many windows due to the placement of the room and design of the building but the ceiling light was not too bright or piercing but lit the rooms well. Aircon was on when arrived which is always nice when 90% humidity outside

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBobalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 May 2022

Thank you, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Our family of 5 only stayed 1 night at Red Bridge Motor Inn whilst travelling North to Bundaberg but we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious 2 bedroom room (queen and single in main bedroom, double(?)and single in second room) which was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds and plenty of pillows and towels (SO fed up with other places which are really mean with pillows and towels). We had a late check in but the keys were in the box and we also dropped them off early too so we didn't actually meet anyone but were very satisfied with our stay. We had dinner at nearby Rick's Garage which was great also. Didn't use the pool but its seemed a pleasant area with barbeque.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 May 2022

Thank you, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

2 night stay, easy check-in with an upgrade to a spa room although they told me they had disabled the spa because I was not paying for the upgrade, strange explanation. The room is large, comfortable bed, slightly outdated bathroom with a cracked toilet seat,cool a/c, couch, large desk, good wi fi, fridge, tea /coffee, fridge

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank QueenslandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 December 2021

Thanks for the feedback it wasn't an upgrade it was just equivalent to the room that you had purchased, the only upgrade really was that you got a king bed instead of a queen bed, we do that with corporate as well so that we can fit people in. We had to block a room due to air-con not working hence why you were moved to that room as it was our last one available. As mentioned with the toilet they are a very hard toilet seat to find & it took 4 weeks & a plumber to fit it to get the problem solved. We hope that you visit in the future, all the best from team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews