We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dexter
Golden Bay, Australia

Great stop over motel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2022
Arrived at night and left in the morning so didn't get to try out the pool but it seemed nice and clean. Room was clean as was the bathroom with comfortable beds and sufficient amount of towels (didn't check if there was extra). Not many windows due to the placement of the room and design of the building but the ceiling light was not too bright or piercing but lit the rooms well. Aircon was on when arrived which is always nice when 90% humidity outside
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, General Manager at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Pool
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • eDreams
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
1.0 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Pool
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • eDreams
    AU$200
0.0 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$141
3.3 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Spacious air conditioned twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nambour Heights Motel - Swimming Pool
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$155
4.4 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$312
7.2 km from Red Bridge Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Woombye
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
42
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pineapple family room restaurant has great food plenty of undercover parking sunshine coast on site restaurant fur babies good size big room room was clean would stay again bruce hwy tracey motel bundaberg accommodation sammie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Our family of 5 only stayed 1 night at Red Bridge Motor Inn whilst travelling North to Bundaberg but we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious 2 bedroom room (queen and single in main bedroom, double(?)and single in second room) which was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds and plenty of pillows and towels (SO fed up with other places which are really mean with pillows and towels). We had a late check in but the keys were in the box and we also dropped them off early too so we didn't actually meet anyone but were very satisfied with our stay. We had dinner at nearby Rick's Garage which was great also. Didn't use the pool but its seemed a pleasant area with barbeque.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 May 2022

Thank you, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit again on your next trip to the coast. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

2 night stay, easy check-in with an upgrade to a spa room although they told me they had disabled the spa because I was not paying for the upgrade, strange explanation. The room is large, comfortable bed, slightly outdated bathroom with a cracked toilet seat,cool a/c, couch, large desk, good wi fi, fridge, tea /coffee, fridge

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank QueenslandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 December 2021

Thanks for the feedback it wasn't an upgrade it was just equivalent to the room that you had purchased, the only upgrade really was that you got a king bed instead of a queen bed, we do that with corporate as well so that we can fit people in. We had to block a room due to air-con not working hence why you were moved to that room as it was our last one available. As mentioned with the toilet they are a very hard toilet seat to find & it took 4 weeks & a plumber to fit it to get the problem solved. We hope that you visit in the future, all the best from team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021

This would be the cleanest motel that I have stayed when I walked into my room the Air conditioning was on also the lovely bright lights. The room was so clean also the bathroom. Extra lovely white towels if needed. I had dinner in their restaurant and I sent compliments to the chef. My steak was cooked perfectly also the service was spot on. The staff overall couldn’t do enough for me and I thank them for that..
I would stay there again any time..

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel174699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 November 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated. We have an awesome little team here & I am sure everyone will be thrilled to read this one. We hope that you visit again in the future. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Bed super comfy. Stayed in a spa room which was amazing.
Room service was great, the chef cooked the steak to perfection. Receptionist was kind and had a smile the whole time.
Will be back

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 706keelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 14 October 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review. We think we have a great hidden little gem here. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Every time I drive past the Red Bridge Motel at Woombye, I promise myself I’ll visit there soon. There’s just something appealing about the red bridge leading in. Finally hubby took me there for dinner on our anniversary... and we were not disappointed. Not your usual cheesy motel bar restaurant. Modern decor and a relaxed atmosphere. Great basic menu at very reasonable prices. Good wine selection... we were treated to a complimentary drink of our choice since we were celebrating. Food was wonderful, can recommend the chunky home made meat pie with mashed potatoes, peas and gravy, and the fish chips and salad - the fish was huge and how do they get the chips so crunchy? The staff were very attentive and professional. All in all a wonderful experience, can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 864jeanniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 14 October 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review. I will be sure to pass that on to the restaurant team, they will be very pleased. Yes the pies are great they are slow cooked all day to get perfectly tender meat. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best from the team @ Red Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews