We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stunning location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wadsworth, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WildWalke...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect stunning location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the minute we walked through the door our return visit to this exquisite House was perfect. Greeted with a homemade cake and bottle of wine with a handwritten note the attention to detail here is second to none. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Easy access to Hebden Bridge, beautiful walks from the door. We will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwood3014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Better than the photos”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a family gathering for New Year 2016/2017 and my 60th Birthday the house is amazing, first class and to a very high standard. There were 12 adults and we had plenty of space. All the family loved it and Emma could not have been more helpful. We would defiantly stay again and would recommend to friends without hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robnorris...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Every year 12 of us go away together (6 adults and 6 kids) and we have picked a different location each time looking for something that meets all our needs and wishes. Stephenson House has been the best by far!
The photographs do not do the house justice. It was immaculate upon arrival with milk, coffee and a lovely home made apple cake awaiting to welcome us. The size of the house is enormous with more than enough space for us all. All facilities were second to none with en-suite facilities for all.
The location is fabulous with wonderful views across the valley. (I loved having a coffee each morning whilst standing on the patio taking in the views and fresh air. So relaxing). There are various walks around the house that will suit varying abilities. You can have a short stroll along the lane or walk for miles either up or down hills to either the towns or across the fields.
The owners were very friendly and helpful throughout the booking process and with making pre-arrival arrangements by setting the bedrooms up as we required.
I cannot recommend Stephenson House enough and I hope that we will return here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eph9
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect house for large group”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A friend found this property for our yearly long weekend with five couples. It was perfect for our needs. Th journey down to the house off the main road is tight and kept going! You drive past other houses, literally right past their front doors, to get to Stephenson House at the end. Tricky in the dark so happy we arrived in daylight!

All bedrooms ensuite and double beds, although the door stairs room is small compared to the four upstairs. The end bedroom with the bath in the ensuite was ours and the claw foot bath was so lovely next to a beautiful modern stained glass picture window. I could have stayed in there for hours!

Views are spectacular looking down onto Hebden Bridge. Some of our party did walk down to the village centre which was slippy with all the leaves but not too bad and took half hour. We also walked to the nearest pub, the Hare and Hounds in 20 minutes or so along the bridal path directly opposite the Burlees Lane turning. It was a very dark walk home. Torches a must!

The house was just lovely to relax in and share a meal round the big table which seated the 10 of us fine. The billiards table was fun and we did use the Wii console for bowling one evening as only one game in the drawer under TV. The house was well stocked for those wanting to cook while there, and we were left a tasty Parkin cake for our arrival which was a nice touch. The only comment about things not provided was a sponge/scratchy pad for washing up. We couldn't wash up the oven/grill pans very well until we'd been to buy sponges. No one thought to bring any. 2 tea towels, 3 dishwasher tablets and white flannel cloth thing were provided though.

This house is beautiful and we all enjoyed our long weekend there very much. A nice base for exploring that part of Yorkshire.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie335
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning House with friendly owners”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked Stephenson house for my friend’s hen do – It looked lovely in the pictures, slept 12 and came at a very reasonable price which kept down the cost for the Hens.

Prior to our visit the owners contacted us checking if there were any special requirements around room arrangements and provided us clear details on how to get to/ in to the cottage. When we arrived they had left a home grown apple cake – It was delicious.

The pictures of the house do not do it the justice it deserves as the house is truly beautiful. The interior is all very modern and new while maintaining the character of the period it was built. It seems that no expense was spared by the owners when buying for the house from cutlery to bedding, everything was perfect. This is very rare for holiday day homes as you can find things are worn and tired but this was not the case.

We were blessed with warm sunny weather which allowed us to enjoy the garden and stunning views the surrounded the house.

Not to sound completely biased, the only slightly negative thing I could say about the house is going through the narrow country like, cobbled road to get to it however this is expected anywhere you go in the country but it was a idyllic and did added to the adventure.

I would 100% go back to this house and would recommend it.

Thanks again for the lovely stay

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you and the hens had a great stay at Stevenson House, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay there. It is wonderful to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and was even better than the photos, providing everything you needed too! We will be sure to pass your lovely comments along to the owners and hope you return to enjoy the place again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing