We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
77
66
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
66
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep walk delicious food cinque terre train station highlights amenities walks noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hosts are very welcoming and maintain their hotel with excellence--very clean, great food & good prices. Location is a hike up the hillside, so I would recommend requesting transportation to/from hotel on travel days.

Room tip: Seaview rooms have spectacular views with balconies and chairs. Other rooms on back side of hotel do not have exposure to the sun.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leggere65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

- We stayed in the top floor room with the balcony and a great view, which was great value for money.
- The breakfast was great with a good selection of food
- We had dinner at the restaurant only one night because we came back to the hotel too late on the other nights but dinner that night was really good!
- The staff although they spoke little English was very helpful and friendly and on the day that we were supposed to leave there was a regional train strike and the staff was really helpful in giving information on alternative options, which we really appreciated.
- It is really close to the cinque terre area but it doesnt have the crowds of Cinque Terre so it is very peaceful and tranquil. We just wish we had spent more time enjoying the peace in the hotel
- The only problem that I can think of is that it is quite a hike of about 10-15 mins from the station to the hotel if you're walking. But there is a bus that goes up so for people who are not too keen on walking up can take that instead. Or you can drive cos there is parking available at the hotel.

Room tip: The rooms with the balcony and the view is great.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place was surprisingly good, especially given the low price, and had what is probably one of the best restaurants in the small village of Framura.

Positives: price, food, standard (given price)

Negatives: Location (10 minutes steep walking to the sea)

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Filip1989okt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Easy Hotel in Framura, door of 5 Terre!
the hotel is easy but the location is amazing, directly on the sea! amazing view by the room!nice breakfast! nice location, quite and cosy.
Very good quality for price! for one long week end is highly reccomended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank esperta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The Augusta hotel as our base for visiting Cinque Terre. It was a quite respite north of the craziness of the busy tourist area. The hotel is extremely well run by a delightful family. The restaurant serves a delicious home made dinner, that you select from the specials of the day, at breakfast. The quality of the food and service are outstanding, and a real value. We did not find better at twice the price in any of the neighboring, highly ranked restaurants. Wish they had air conditioning, but the room fan and french doors opening to the sea breezes made it a very comfortable stay, even in early July.

Room tip: Definitely ask for a sea view with a balcony.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews