We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great experience in Hideaway cabins”
other travellers have booked this property
Treehouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom Cosy logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom
Cosy logburner
Outdoor dining deck
View from treehouse south
Treehouse
Sleeping house
Red squirrels abound here
Fresh eggs on site
Balcony
Paddock area
Woodland path leading to Treehouse
Aerial view - treehouse & path in red
Floorplan
Cosy winter breaks
Perfect for Christmas ! Together with our other accom sleeps 15
Open all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whippingham, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuTHORPE
Fontenay-sous-Bois, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great experience in Hideaway cabins”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

just spent 3 nights in hideaway with my 3 children and father in law
great location, facilities
very well catered with style and comfort. very cosy
loved the experience...will have to come back with the sunshine !!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariannin...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the treehouse for my 30th birthday on January with some of my friends and we loved it!Some of them,stated that it was the best experience they ever had!I'm really glad that all of my guests were happy in the end of our trip.When we arrived,there was a homemade cake ready for us and I personally found it very thoughtful.The rooms,kitchen and living room were clean,luxurious and cozy!Especially the wood burner in the living room was creating such lovely atmosphere.We had so much fun with the games and generally with one another,that we almost didn't go out from the house!I recommended this place already to everyone I know.We had a look in the Hideaway and the Den which are the rooms next to the treehouse and they looked great too!Also,the response of Fiona via e-mails was very quick.I would definitely go back with any excuse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and luxury
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex b
1 review
“Total escapasism we loved it!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The tree house is located in a wonderful, peaceful and natural environment not far from the fishbourne ferry terminal.
We stayed for a week and totally relaxed with our 2 boys by playing outdoors and visiting a few of the many places suitable for young children.
The sleeping accommodation has been well thought out with bunk beds and a secret hideaway, we were really impressed with the quality of decor tthough out . The separate kitchen/lounge area was lovely with log burnerand was well equipped.
The kitchen has large French doors opening out onto the decking area giving a great view of the paddock which has a few swings dotted around which we all had fun on!
We are a family of 4 but found this increased to 5 around meal times when the lovely Tess (owners dog) arrived and was happy to be played with.
Will and Fiona were happy to help with any query, one being adapting our child gate to fit at the top of the stairs and arranging child care at short notice.
We are looking forward to returning perhaps in the summer, with extra supplies for Tess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swaying of the property, lovely.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni119
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tree top house tops the lot”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic couple of days up in the woods! Lovely warm bedroom and very smart shower room in the sleeping house.
The living house is very well appointed but was cold for the time of year we were there. Took some time to get the room warm in the evening from the log burner.
Lovely setting and very unique accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
So sorry you found the Living room cold. But we do leave it up to guests to light and manage the logburner themselves. Most people find it gets far too hot and have to open the window ! And if you are struggling, we will always come and light it for you ! Once warm and cosy, the living room also keeps its heat really well, as it is highly insulated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loobyfly
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Treehouse, peaceful and cosy”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for 4 nights with our 3 young children. Accommodation very clean, finished to a high standard. Owners very friendly and helpful. Location incredibly quiet and peaceful. Warm and cosy with the woodburner. Our children loved the swings and friendly dog. Secret bedroom very exciting to spy on the red squirrels. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Woodburner, beds, swings
Liked least: No bad points
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing