We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could want”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gardners Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brent1104
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you could want”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Moon River is a must place to stay, the location is perfect for day trips & the views are to die for.
Your host Mon has thought of everything to make your holiday trouble free.
Thank you so much Mon we had a great time, keep up the good work, you have such a good thing going.
We shall be back
Brent & Garry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Brent abc Garry for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Cheers, Mon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow a hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is easy to get to, secluded but also an easy drive from Cygnet. Mon is a fabulous host nothing is too much trouble. The views are panoramic and breathtaking. Everything you need is here. We have never stayed at a place where so much thought has been put into what a guest might need. If you want a stress free easy holiday this is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, Kath. I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your soujourn at Moon River and thank you for being such gracious and respectful guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukejosli...
1 review
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A gorgeous location, gorgeous property and gorgeous host. The complete Tasmanian experience. A must for those looking for tranquility and rejuvenation with a touch of homegrown hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your great review, Luke. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Moon River and its tranquility. We hope to welcome you back at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Kurrajong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautful location and accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently spent a week at Moon River and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is beautifully furnished and offers every comfort. The kitchen has everything one needs, including a coffee machine for the coffee lovers. The view of Cygnet Bay and the mountains is just stunning and there is a large terrace to relax and enjoy the views. The whole area is beautiful and this property allows one to explore it and then return and relax by the fire as we did. We will certainly be back. Margaret and Christa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stylish accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyingl...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This weekend away was a gift from my family to help celebrate turning a milestone. Great weekend away. Beautiful base for exploring the Huon and Bruny Is. Also good just to stay by the fire. All mod cons present and a comfortable place. Would also suit a couple and friend with 2 bedrooms. Lots of extras come with this place. Host very accommodating

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing