We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
177
72
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
72
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast across the road safari tent studio cabin oysters boat ramp beautiful spot fur baby great cabin water view best fish and chips our night stay jervis bay two nights swimming pool fish and chip shop great coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Absolutely loved our stay at South Coast Retreat in one of the 'Safari Glamping Tents'. Really spacious and comfortable - felt like being in a nice hotel with the added bonus that we were in fact in a tent.

The tent comes with a spacious deck out front, with a personal barbeque - a great touch.

Very friendly staff and nice location. Thank you :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Owner at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seb182,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our tents so much, as well as our staff and location. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor - we appreciate it very much.
Best regards,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at in the safari tent and absolutely loved it. The staff are incredible and went over and above to accommodate for our family that consists of 2 and 4 year old. The tent has a fan and there was a decent breeze coming through from the lake. We will definitely stay again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Owner at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Christine G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we look forward to having you back.
Best regards,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

We booked a seaview cabin and expected 'sea glimpses' but were pleasantly surprised with a stunning view of the bay from our deck and from the main bedroom. The room was spotless with a few little touches to make out stay special. The hampers I ordered were amazing! Nice quiet location with a great park across the street for the kids. The owners were lovely and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable (especially with a toddler!)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliasQ716RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Owner at South Coast Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear juliasQ716RV,

Yes, most of our "seaview" or "waterview" cabins have as good or better views than our waterfront cabins - which is great!! Thank you for your feedback - it is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves so much.
All the very best,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Accommodation was fine, right across from the sea lakes, nice restaurants close by. A great location for nature spotting and walks. Close to Jervis Bay and surrounding beauty spots. Would stay longer the next time to explore more of the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

We stayed at South Coast Retreat in July 2018 and we couldn't be happier! Such a nice spot across from the water, we had water views from our Cabin. For our two fur babies there is an enclosed section on the deck so the dogs are kept safe, but still have a nice view of people walking past and the park and water across the road. Friendly staff that go over and beyond to ensure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Dayz_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews