We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
393
141
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
393
141
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road jervis bay oysters bowling club local area coffee plunger quiet spot the pub upstairs room lovely location one night stay comfy bed courtesy bus local knowledge south coast enjoyed our stay short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Great relaxing stay. Would definitely stay again. Close to great Fish & Chips, Pub local shops and amenities. Nice tranquil surroundings, close to water way and a lovely walkway. BBQ facilities, ample picnic seating.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Friendly proprietor, great quiet location, very clean and recently renovated rooms, fluffy towels!

We enjoyed the two nearby cafe/fish and chip shops and the council pool next door. Also walking distance to the pub and IGA.

Rooms have fridge, toaster, microwave and kettle.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tgdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Loved our stay at this well-maintained motel. Location couldn’t be better. Opposite the water and cafes in close proximity. Loved that we had a kitchenette with everything we needed. Staff very helpful re local walks and attractions. Totally recommend this budget option to the pricey Airbnb’s in the area!

Room tip: Room 6 has a wonderful outlook in 3 directions!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

The title says it all! The Anchor Bay Motel is a small 12 room boutique establishment located right at the end of Greenwell Point Road which is where enthusiastic fishermen launch into the river. Although there is no restaurant, nearby cafes and kiosks provide fantastic and reasonably priced food. Rob, our host, looked after us exceptionally well from the time of arrival to departure. The room was large and adequately furnished down to cutlery and crockery with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was small but adequate and fully stocked with high-end toiletries. We particularly loved the large, fluffy, white towels. The Motel is perfectly located just short drives away from some great beaches.

Room tip: Ask for a room with the river view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 974eugenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Accommodation was clean comfortable & well presented air conditioning was exceptional during heatwave weekend . Great outlook & management were friendly & accommodating
Would definitely recommend to others

Room tip: Room 10 has a great water views
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews