We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
307
117
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
117
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road jervis bay bowling club oysters local area quiet spot helpful owners fishing village plunger coffee crockery and cutlery the pub beautiful location comfortable room stayed nights free wifi one night stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Clovelly Women's Bowling Club booked 9 rooms for 4 nights and we could not have been more pleased with proprietors Rob and Helen. Their interest in our group and attention to our needs was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. All rooms were very well equipped, toiletries were equal to a 4+ star hotel including make up remover pads which I personally found wonderful and useful. This is a motel, not a hotel and no beach to swim however walking tracks, fishing, courtesy bus to club and the best pizza I have eaten at a short walk to the local pub. Will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suit are large and sunny
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thanks Carmel,

It was great to host the Closely Women's Bowling Club here at the Anchor Bay Motel, and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and had a good week. Thanks for your kind words, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rob & Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Room was adequate for the price .A shame that parking was on a lower level ,stairs to negotiate that weren't too bad, did have a ramp access as well but when you have a lot of stuff .up and down .
We were travelling with our granddaughter aged 7.
the only drawback was
the queen bed well at least I think it was ,was too soft and dipped .This let it down
The owner was more than helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Hi Mirray,

Thanks for your review of the Anchor Bay Motel. Yes there are a few stairs to the rooms from the carpark - but we like to look at the positives where the rooms all have lovely garden views, and the noise associated with vehicles is not next to the rooms. Also, we are always happy to give our guests a hand with bags.

We will take a look at the beds - they can be a personal thing and we have had a number of favourable reviews about them.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We picked this place at random to break our long drive.
It was a great room, quite a good size with a small outdoor seating area.
amenities were great, everything was there from coffee plunger and ground coffee to really soft towels. Wifi was really slow, but free.
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Gave us great advice on where to go to eat or visit.
Water was just across the road with a playground for the little ones and some nice walks.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Hi QCV,

And thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you decided to stop here - it's about 10 min off the highway from Nowra, but we find it so quiet and relaxing. We source our coffee from a local roaster (it's available in the deluxe and suites), and I'm surprised about the slow wi-fi - it is usually quite fast and reliable.

Thanks again for your favourable review, and we hope you think of us again next time your are on the Sydney to Melbourne road.

Kind regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Rooms as described. No hassles at all. Opposite the harbour and fishing boats. Nice walks along the harbour front.

Rooms are hotel style but each with a little balcony and outside furniture. It's a bit out of the way, but we went to see a band playing at Greenwell Point.

Room Tip: Room facing east to the harbour, top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimball2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Hi Kimball2015,

You have described the area well. We are a bit out of the way, and that's the way we like it! It's only a short 10 minute drive off the highway, but we find it so much more relaxing. No highway noise (not much noise at all!), and by the river makes it very peaceful.

We're glad you enjoyed it, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming with beautiful river views.
Great affordable rate and lovely big stylish comfortable rooms
(the bed was amazing! )
Great experience here.
Cafes pools and shops only a short stroll away and beautiful country driving around the area.
I highly recommend :)
Will definitely be back.
Most pleasant stay i have had in a long time!
Very accommodating to all your needs.
If you are looking for a great place to stay then look no further.
100% satisfaction here :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Missie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thanks Missie D for a great review,

It makes us very happy that you've had such a great time here at Greenwell Point. It's hard not to, and you've summed up the area perfectly.

Thanks again, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews