We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kims Acre

A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages
A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Your personal South facing patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bempton, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream6791...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful time, excellent place to stay and relax just what we were looking for. Our hosts were very inviting and easy to talk to. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvertonLy...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in Kims Acre Cottage ”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great week away. We came back after staying in the same cottage last year. The cottage is beautiful and we'll equipped for two people. Lovely to explore the local area and then relax on the patio with a few glasses of wine... We couldn't fault it. Bob and Angela are the perfect hosts. Thank you so much. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spb26
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at this very well equipped cottage. The property is spotlessly clean, very modern, and exactly as it appears in the pictures. The large bed is very comfortable with clean cotton bedding. Everything you need is provided, lovely white towels, even washing up liquid..The views of the countryside are really lovely and relaxing. .Angela and Bob are very friendly and helpful and left us extras, biscuits, milk, fresh eggs and a bottle of wine, which was a very nice gesture.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Kims Acre to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
Loomis, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would stay again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kim's Acre for 12 days. The reason we chose this property was because we could start our rental on any day of the week, not just on a weekend. The proprietors could not do enough for us, but were unobtrusive - it was just like a home away from home. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the kitchen extremely well-equipped. The property was away from the main town of Bridlington, which is what we wanted. Very peaceful and quiet. My only regret was that we were here in March as opposed to summer - there is a gorgeous view of rolling fields and it would have been marvelous to sit outside and eat dinner watching the sun go down! I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing