We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great studio apartment overlooking the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great studio apartment overlooking the beach”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just come back from a weeks stay at this lovely apartment which is ideal for a couple. The location is perfect, right on the beach and a short walk to the shops. There is a boardwalk which goes along the seafront all the way to La Cala and lots of really nice restauarants which are only a couple of bus stops away if you don't have a car. The apartment is very well equipped, especially the kitchen, I felt really at home as soon as I arrived. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer, I'm really missing seeing that lovely view every morning and every night .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Margaret I am glad that you enjoyed your stay
Best Wishes
Khodr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
1 review
“Great value location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this for my parents, we were staying nearby.The building is secure and well kept. Access to two pools. Boardwalk and blue flag beach within 50 metres. Bus stop right outside. Lidl across the road. Fabulous unobstructed sea views from apartment. The studio apartment is as advertised and very clean with everything in working order. The bed is a pull down bed left down. This was not an issue for my folks as they are seasoned camper van travellers. Also has couch and table and chairs. Kitchen and bathroom in full working order and spotless. Has TV and DVD. There is a ceiling fan, but no electrical a/c. Windows can be left open for sea breeze. For the price it's meets all expectations. Khodr is quick to respond to any messages. They enjoyed their stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review I am glad they enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review I am glad you have enjoyed your holiday.
Khodr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa J
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Location and Service”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just come back from staying here. Apartment with stunning views of the coast, safe and secure, great gardens and pools. Could not have got a better apartment, everything that was needed was there. Well maintained and clean. George is a great owner with good communication . Assisted By Harry and Liz this made a fabulous Holiday for us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayza A
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
“Stunning AAA+ Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

More than anyone would expect or dare to ask for,

Beach in front, Pools cleaned every morning.
close to everything you need, shops, restaurants you name it !
Studio also very well kept, Clean bathroom, kitchen very well supplied as well.
too bad we had to leave the studio as our vacation was over !
Would book it definitly a second time !

Thanks for everything !

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing