We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EMBea
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic home from home.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Janet's apartment is located in a beautiful complex which in my view is in the prime position of the complex with a fantastic terrace over looking the communal pool. The terrace is large with sunny and shady spots throughout the with plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture. The apartment itself is brilliant with quality furnishings and everything you need to enjoy a self catering holiday. We ate in on a number of nights and the kitchen was really equipped and I had no problem preparing meals that I would do at home! Wifi was very good and it was great to have Uk channels when kids wanted some down time during the heat of the day. Beds very comfortable aswell with great blackout curtains in bedrooms. Another plus was having access to beach towels and the washing machine especially when travelling with cabin luggage! The apartment is ideally located near the beach, shops and restaurants and the local bustops to visit nearby towns. There is also a lovely bar about 2 minutes away which is perfect for an evening drink. When we were there it was like having a private pool as we had to ourselves pretty much for the whole week which our girls loved. All in all we had a really relaxing holiday in a top class apartment. Finally to commend Janet on her excellent communication and customer service, from moment I enquired Janet was so quick in responding and answering any questions I had which really reassured me when I was booking independently. Janet's 5 star customer service matches that of the apartment. Thanks Janet for a great holiday in your wonderful apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and I'm delighted it was such a positive one. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at any time and thank you again for choosing my apartment for your family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 12, 10 and 6. We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks. Janet couldn't have been more helpful from start to finish and is always quick to respond to e-mails. The apartment was perfect for us, the kids loved the pool and the area was quiet. The veranda was lovely to sit out on in the evening either for a drink or to eat dinner. The kitchen has everything you need. To have beach towels supplied was a real bonus. There are a couple of supermarkets a short drive away which is useful with 3 kids! We really recommend the apartment for a relaxing holiday and can't thank Janet enough for all her help and guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of my apartment. I'm delighted you all had such a good holiday and it would always be a pleasure to welcome you as guests. Thank you for choosing Caserio!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveTTees...
TEESSIDE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated in a pleasant area of Calahonda which is very clean and quiet, the apartment has everything one would need ,also a large pool to enjoy. For a relaxing holiday you could not wish for anymore.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for posting a review so soon after your holiday. It was lovely to receive the photo, during your stay, of your little granddaughter watering the plants, and great to hear she found several playmates amongst the neighbours. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah m
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovley family stay last week, perfect home from home. Everything you need in the apartment. Local family run bar just down the road, serving simple food and owners very helpful. Quiet resort, beach, shops and other little bars about 10mins walk away. We met a lot of Very friendly people, staying and living nearby. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the apartment and the local area. I'm glad you all enjoyed your holiday and got to know some of the locals - I love that it's such a friendly place too! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday at Caserio Calahonda. The apartment looks just as beautiful as the pictures on trip advisor and it was so handy being right next to the pool.

We stayed with our two young children (5 and 1) and they absolutely loved the beach and the pool. We really enjoyed being able to sit outside for meals.

As other reviewers have said we did a big shop at lidl and also ate out a fair few times too. We loved the Sunday night flamenco at the Luna beach restaurant. We had the sangria and paella and thought that it was fantastic!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to submit such a positive review. I'm delighted you all enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the apartment. We love the flamenco evenings and al fresco dining too ... not to mention the sangria :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing