We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
195
279
84
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
279
84
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant pumicestone passage welcome pack spa bath bribie island small kitchen studio room games room sofa bed sunshine coast ramada resort undercover parking bottle shop quiet area view from the balcony short drive across the road
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A quiet and clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice view from the hotel room. The room itself was small but convenient. Overall a little outdated. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable in my opinion. The location was ok. Not close to town but enough little restaurants/cafe's and shops nearby to keep us happy. In the end we were glad we had rented a car for the week so we could go on day trips and see a bit more of the beautiful surroundings. Parking was no problem. We were satisfied with our stay (value) but would not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MonMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear MonMey,

Thank you for your reviewing your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback, as we are continuously looking at ways to improve the appearance and comfort of the room.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Ramada Golden Beach in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Moy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed for an adult family get together and had an enjoyable stay. Rooms are very good and good value. Pleasant spot with a few reasonable restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Not really a golden beach and better beaches a bit of a walk. Has all amenities but one warning if you are looking to veg out and have some peace and quiet. Avoid school holidays or weekends but if you have young ones it is spot on.

Room Tip: South side further from kids pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad we were able to host yourself and your family for a get together, and you were able to enjoy the Resort facilities and the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Golden Beach.

Kind Regards,

Nick Moy
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night at the Ramada driving from Port Douglas to Brisbane. Robyn at check in was friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean with giant balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel is quite, except for the occasional screams of a poorly disaplined child, and a perfect respite from life on the road. Well worth the stopover.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peripatetic64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 2 nights at Ramada. First impressions was winderful and the front desk staff were very friendly. The room was clean and very spacious for a family of 4 with 2 adult kids. The pool was nice and cool on a hot day and not too crowded so nice and relaxing. Overall a great visit

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A quiet and family friendly location, the Ramada has wonderful views of Pumicestone Passage. Rooms were on the small side with only basic kitchen facilities and a shared laundry each floor.
Pool was busy and not quite adequate for the many kids enjoying the slide and spa. Pool towels were provided and a free newspaper and coffee voucher was appreciated. Tennis, bike, kayak and DVD hire kept kids amused.
A well equipped Spar supermarket, chemist, news agency and bottle shop were close by and there were several takeaway food or restaurant options.
Excellent for a short stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews