We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely grounds the highpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort
Ranked #10 of 20 Mae Rim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this hotel because of a last minute screw up with the hotel we had booked. It was Loi Krathong and every hotel in the city was booked solid. However, arriving at the resort, we were delighted! Beautiful grounds and buildings. Our rooms were comfortable with beautiful views. Breakfast, however, was fairly unappealing. And while there is a fitness centre, there did not seem to be a pool, which would have been nice. Front desk staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Language was a bit of an issue. It is a good 20 minutes from the city centre. This was an issue for us, because there are a number of places even within the walled city that have a sense of calm and space and we had wanted to be in the city to enjoy the festival activities. What kept it from being a really good experience was the shuttle service ....it was over an hour late picking us up from our prior hotel which was blamed on holiday traffic. We then arranged for a van to take us into Chiang Mai that evening and pick us up at a designated spot at 11:30 pm. We left the resort 40 minutes later than planned and were left waiting for over 2 hours in the middle of the night, despite several phone calls by us in which we were reassured the driver was on his way, nearby or already there. It was only through the intervention of a friendly local that we were finally able to get the driver to the spot he had agreed to meet us. To their credit, they waived the usual shuttle fees. So, unlikely we would return, largely because Chiang Mai offers so many better alternatives within the city. I know because I have stayed at two of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This resort is such a lovely escape from the city. You are about 14km away from the city center, however the friendly resort staff have a shuttle service for 500thb, this gives you a return trip within 2hrs. Taxi drivers will also pick up and drop off, it helps to carry a map with the resort marked. The resort is well maintained with pretty gardens. The resort is quiet, the only noise is that of nature. The staff are so lovely and helpful. The housekeeping do a wonderful job everyday the rooms are spotless. The restaurant is super cheap, food is fresh and delicious and staff are very helpful. We used the resorts bikes and went for several bike rides along the quiet road. We rode past the rice paddies and beautiful views. I highly recommend this place!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If you look for a quiet place to relax and being away from city life, this is the place.
We were there for 2 nights and it was great. Staffs were very lovely and caring.

It was a low season so we believed we were the only couple at the place, so that made it even better.
There was limited choice of western food there but several choices of Thai food on the menu.
The food were very delicious and they could do lunch and dinner as well.

The place itself was very beautiful, big garden, spacious and well-kept, the room ( Deluxe) was clean and had the view of the mountain and river.

The distance to the resort was quite a way out from CM city and there was not much close to the resort so I would recommend you have a vehicle.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This resort was wonderful for this group of seven. We enjoyed viewing the river and they had a great breakfast. The service was perfect and the rooms were great. The air conditioning was perfect and we were able to adjust it as we needed. The van picked us up at the airport.

Room Tip: The cabin had two king beds separated by a family room. Bring plenty of bug repellent for the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Rim hotels
1.9 km away
Ruen Ariya Resort
Ruen Ariya Resort
#18 of 19 in Mae Rim
26 reviews
14.8 km away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
4 km away
Haak Boutique Hotel
Haak Boutique Hotel
#8 of 20 in Mae Rim
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Suansawan Resort Chiang Mai
8.9 km away
Monoceros Resort
Monoceros Resort
#1 of 20 in Mae Rim
45 reviews
7.5 km away
Jirung Health Village
Jirung Health Village
#3 of 43 in Mae Rim
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort

Address: 81/2 Moo 4 | Mueng Kaew, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Mae Rim
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Ping River, Fuengfah Riverside Gardens Resort is a sanctuary of peace away from the hustle and the bustle of the city. With its exclusive location, the resort is an oasis to nature lovers and leisure travelers. This resort is surrounded by the beauty of the nature and private garden, yet be only 20 minutes away from downtown. Fuengfah Riverside Gardens Resort features elegant yet traditional Thai style guestrooms. In addition, the contemporary interiors and uniquely design reflect to every guestroom to ensure guests the tranquility and relaxing atmosphere. Guests can enjoy selection of fine Thai cuisine and International dining options offered at the on-site restaurant or even around the clock room service. The resort also offers recreational activities such as sight-seeing options, Thai cooking and fruit carving classes, Yoga, Tai Chi, or Meditation at the onsite Fitness and Wellness Center. Private meeting, banquets and private events can be professionally held in the resort. Besides, friendly and attentive resort staff are willing to be of service to their guests with the famous Thai smile. Fuengfah Riverside Gardens Resort is perfect for unparalleled relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuengfah Riverside Garden Resort Chiang Mai Province, Thailand - Mae Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing