We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
520
138
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
138
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding breakfast wedding coordinator afternoon tea amazing wedding health club bridal suite events manager attic room lovely venue guests commented on how next morning evening buffet spa facilities the main hotel tennis courts spa break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Went for a 3 day break with a friend. Hotel and surroundings were beautiful, staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. We had dinner and breakfast included and both were absolutely lovely. I mentioned an allergy at dinner, and when we had afternoon tea on the last day I had my own sandwiches as the chef had remembered (which I didn't expect). The spa is also lovely with a super bistro, treatments were great (20% off when you're staying at the hotel), room was really nice - clean and with a very posh bathroom. I can't recommend enough and will definitely be going back next year. Superb value for money too - thank you for making our stay perfect. L&H

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPrested, Public Relations Manager at Prested Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Lisa

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review here for us on TripAdvisor. We couldn't be happier that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you made full use of the facilities on offer.
We do pride ourselves on our afternoon tea, and Chef prepares everything daily which enables us to adapt to certain dietary requirements. Once again, thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Prested at some point in the future. Be sure and sign up for our newsletter on our website for details of future offers!

Best wishes

TeamPrested

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This property is a hidden gem - set in beautiful spacious grounds complete with pond with ducks- perfect for a relaxing romantic getaway - beautiful room combining old and ultra modern and a great gym and big pool to relax in - a truly fabulous stay with friendly relaxed staff - highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfriendkarin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

What can I say, from the moment we chose Prested Hall to be our wedding venue we knew that our big day was going to be so special and full of love. Leanne Walsh our wedding coordinator made the entire process fun, easy and so enjoyable. The beautiful country hall is located in the most romantic setting which made for the most spectacular photo’s. Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish and this was all due to the outstanding service provided by the wedding/ events team. From waiters to bar staff I have never experienced such professional individuals dedicating their time to making our day so fabulous. We received exceptionally positive feedback from our guests with regards to the menu we chose everyone said how delicious the food was and the quantity was perfect.
To summarise, if your looking for a venue that can accommodate family and friends, understand your ideas and help bring them to life, provide both 5* hospitality and food and just blow your mind with love and kindness then Prested Hall is your wedding venue.

We can’t thank Prested Hall enough!

Much love Mr and Mrs Musk

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank amyfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

stayed for 4 nights the hotel was clean and pleasant all the staff were polite and helpful breakfast was very good and had a good range to choose from evening dinner was very well presented stayed in room 15 and it was very nice a few stairs to walk up but the building was very queeky a lot off history but with modern facilities you could also use the fitness facilities which are a short walk across from the hotel large pool sauna &steam room and a gym with fitness equipment and free weights and machines i would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamM6383JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Our first visit to Prested Hall.

Very impressive drive up to hotel and easy parking to front of building.

Pleasant welcome from staff and prompt access to room.

Prested Hall dates from the 15th century and has old world charm with oak panelled walls in some rooms. We had afternoon tea in a pleasant room overlooking the lake.

Afternoon tea was very good , the sandwiches were freshly made and there was a good range of cakes and a mousse.

Our room was comfortable and was the only wheelchair accessible room being on the ground floor with large bathroom and shower with seat.

Evening meal was good.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a choice of four fruit juices, several cereal alternatives and fruit and yogurt. I had the full English breakfast which was well cooked with good quality components. My wife had waffles with maple syrup which she said was lovely.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPrested, Public Relations Manager at Prested Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barry

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review following your stay at Prested Hall.

You have many very positive things to say about Prested (18, we counted them!), which is fantastic and sounds like you had a much better time than your review rating of three stars, which in TripAdvisorland equates to merely "average".

We haven't taken offence though and we'd love to welcome you back to Prested at some point in the future, as we are keen to improve on this and chase those elusive extra couple of stars!

Best wishes

TeamPrested

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews