We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Nice camp if there are no groups, the camp is meant for large groups.
We stayed here to camp for one night.
Great kitchen with all things you need.
Showers and toilets were outdated and needed some cleaning and improvements.
From the campground you have a great view on the ocean.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I think that this place is meant for school trips so the facilities are good in a utilitarian sort of way. While it is not perfect, I gave it full marks because of the location. The camp is located on a hill looking over Cape Bridgewater and there is great local wildlife including wallabies hopping by. It is a short walk to the beach and coastal walks. There is also a communal fire pit which is great for groups and families. A bit of a hidden gem.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Great place to bring the family. The surrounding area is amazing. A must do is the seal tour. Could have easily settled in for some time here....
Not to the take away the great couple nights...the bathrooms could use a clean and an update.
Joe the host is friendly.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maljoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Have just spent 5 days at Cape Bridgewater Coastal Camp with a group of friends and would highly recommend to groups. Our kids age range 2 - 14 all had a great time with plenty of room to run around and ride bikes. We used the fire pit each night and had a pizza night using the wood fired pizza oven.You need to being your own wood but worth it. Walk to the wonderful beach is only 5 minutes down the hill. Our family stayed in the house with 3 bedrooms (1 queen and 4 singles) and 1 bathroom. The house was older style like the rest of the camp but it has been renovated and has plenty of room for 6 people. Kitchen well fitted out. TIP: There is no general store at Cape Bridgewater so you will need to bring all your food supplies otherwise a 20 km drive back to Portland. Our friends stayed in the other cabins with a mix of single beds and bunks. They were very simple but clean and the communal kitchen area is great with oven,microwave ,BBQ etc. If you a looking for simple but comfortable accommodation for a family or traveling with a group consider this place but please don't expect it to be trendy or upmarket...it's old school but that is its appeal!

Room tip: Choose the house if you need comfort but the dolphin and whale huts are not bad options for something cheaper. Shark huts are simple bunk school camp style.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank margie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews