We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 724
USD 660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 394
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,134
USD 558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 322
USD 229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 401
USD 348
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
36
53
44
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
44
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrci memberswelcome meetingspacious balconyfull bathroomsself catering holidaysurrounding gardensclean tidythe air conditioninglovely weekmarbella beachsea viewlovely beachpapillonrobertossupermarketdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We went to the Marbesa Club Resort, which is the same as the Club Playa Real, on an RCI "freebie" but were given accommodation way up the hill at El Toro appartments. There is a pool there but nothing else and without a car we'd have been completely stuck. It's quite a climb from the small beach.
Having not attanded the meeting to welcome newly arrived guests, we were visited by a very charming lady who came to check we were settled in and who explained that her role was to promote Roberto's, the Itslian restaurant on site and would we like a voucher for a free breakfast there for the following morning? Yes, we would - or so we thought. Apart from the meal being dreadfull, we were too polite to walk off before we were given four hours of hard sell on the Heritage Holiday Package offer. Basically, once you've removed the so called benefits and discounts possibly available, it boils down to you giving them nearly five thousand pounds and over the next three to five years they give it to you back in tranches of eight hundred pounds which has to be spent on buying holidays from them - plus three free weeks!
Roberto's might be fine for dinner, but we didn,t try.
Their other restaurant, Papillon, however was quite good if not a bit pricey. Nice position down on the beach. See photo.
The accommodation at El Toro was adequate, clean, airy, spacious, with all amenities (having remembered to ask for a hair drier), but it faced the wrong way. We could not sit in the evening sun, only the mornings on our spacious balcony.

Room Tip: Ask where it actually is.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Reception Staff very helpful. Unfortunately our stay ruined by an awful Meal which we were made to pay full price for.
The management have no idea of customer relations other than to try and sell timeshare! Avoid this place if you can!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Dickietrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I visited this resort as part of a resort/cruise deal with RCI. Whilst at the resort I attended a presentation on the benefits of membership of the Heritage premium Club. I was impressed and paid a deposit with the balance being payable when I returned to the UK. My wife was referred to hospital for scans and tests and as a result of this we requested our application be cancelled and our deposit returned. An employee contacted the Head Office and we were asked to forward evidence. This we did and were advised times that approval would be obtained the following day. This never happened and it transpired that Norman Anderson from Customer Services in the resort refused to sanction the refund. He even telephoned my wife and later advised me that my wife sounded fine! I regard his crass attitude totally unacceptable. He later advised me that he could not agree to a refund as the fourteen day cooling off period had expired. The manner in which Heritage has dealt with an honest request from an elderly couple is little short of scandalous. They are guilty of sharp practice and I would advise anyone against having any dealings with such a cowboy outfit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This resort is very spread out so only really works with a car or a lot of walking. The most troubling thing for me was that in the main building all the doors were locked and the elevator turned off between 11 pm and 9 am. There was not one single staff person in the building over night. Anyone with a sudden illness could be in serious trouble .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank canadianquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived on New Years Eve having booked the gala dinner at the Papillon beach restaurant. Having finally departed a fog bound uk, the reception staff were helpful and very polite.
Our apartment is excellent very clean with a beach facing view and well equipped and maintained. We had reservations having read some of the other reviews, but then We realised there are different buildings on the complex and can only praise our accommodation. So far we cannot fault our stay, our toaster broke and was immediately replaced, regards time share we politely but firmly advised we are not interested.
Therefore we would highly recommend a stay here in club playa real and would not hesitate to book this again for a relaxing break.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank acornfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews