We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Solymar

never tire of this view taken from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
never tire of this view taken from the patio
a great place to relax as the sun sets the lounge looking out over the patio and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
never tire of this view taken from the patio
a great place to relax as the sun sets
the lounge looking out over the patio and terrace
wonderful sandy beach just beyond the garden
relax on the terrace
spacious dining area with contemporary furniture
kite surfing at Cabopino
where better to enjoy a glass of something cold?
rest & relaxation, patio sofas and coffee table
main bedroom with direct sea views (air-conditioning for summer, heating for winter)
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom
en-suite bathroom with walk in shower, toilet & bidet
2nd bedroom enjoying early morning sun
2nd bedroom with built in wardrobes and airconditioning (or heating)
sun on the south-west facing terrace
try a dip in the pool to cool off
surrounded by well maintained gardens
beautiful flowers
view from the patio sofa
pool in the morning - beach in the afternoon?
the beach gate
tranquil gardens between the apartment and the beach
patio sofas, table and chairs & sun loungers on the patio & terrace
indoor pool - great in the cooler months
looking at the sea
the lounge with TV & DVD player and air-conditioning
smart new kitchen, with a view out to sea
fully equiped new kitchen with granite work tops
unobstructed view of the sunset from the beach infront of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sharon a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location and facilities”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a lovely long weekend at Solymar. The photos neatly show the perfect location of being near to the sea but occupying quite a private section of the beach.
It is easy to get to Marbella centre itself or to stay at the apartment and enjoy the lovely porch and outdoor area. I could have quite happily stayed on the porch area for the whole of the holiday.
Access to the outdoor and indoor pool were very easy. There is a very nice supermarket within a short walk - lovely fresh baguettes and fruit/veg and a variety of friendly restaurants within walking distance.
We booked a long weekend at the end of May - and it was lovely !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay Sharon, it is private but accessable at the same time - the patio is a perfect place to relax or watch the sun go down. Thank you for chosing to stay in our apartment & hope to see you again. Deborah & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my Husband and Teenage Son stayed in Solymar last July, this apartment had just been completely renovated and was in pristine condition , comfortable and relaxing. This apartment is so close to the beach, if you tripped you'd land on it, there is a stunning pool just steps from the entrance with a beautiful poolside bar and restaurant. There are many local bars, restaurants and supermarket just couple of minutes walk. Would I stay here again ? ABSOLUTLY . Would I recommend it ? 100% Yes. I would find it hard to believe anyone could find fault with this beautiful apartment and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothinh
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suemalu
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to relax and enjoy the sun!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at the apartment in the middle of August 2015 with my partner and his 13 year old daughter. The weather was fantastic all week and we enjoyed our time thoroughly.

The apartment was immaculately clean, spacious and very well decorated. (We especially like the butterflies on the patio doors) It was wonderful to have a main bathroom and an en-suite shower room as this allowed my partners daughter to have her own space and privacy. The newly fitted kitchen came with everything we could ask for and having a hairdryer and an iron in the apartment were very nice little advantages!
The terrace was our favorite area and where we spent most of our time during the days. The sun loungers we used religiously each day and the patio furniture provided somewhere to sit in the shade under the canopy (which was much appreciated when it got a bit too hot!!)
We commented towards the end of our holiday (after some exploration of the complex) that we believed that this apartment has got to be one of the best in the complex! The terrace gives you a private area to enjoy the sun but having the beach located 1 minute walk from the terrace and the pool 1 minute walk from the front door you are almost spoilt for choice!
There is also a local supermarket within a 5 minute walk from the apartment which came in very handy as we cooked for ourselves a number of evening during our stay (plus it allowed us to have a ice cream treat everyday!!) You just could not beat this place on location!

There were a number of nice enough little cafes dotted about the beach and a rather nice Indian Curry House just a short walk on the way to the supermarket. But our favourite dining out experience was for my partners birthday when we walked along the beach to the left and down a street full of beautiful villas towards a small marina about 40 minutes away. As we were walking in such beautiful surrounding it didn't seem to take long at all. At the marina there was a big range of restaurants and bars for every taste including Tapas, Mediterranean, Italian, Chinese and even an Irish Sports bar. On the way back we walked the length of the beach as the sun was setting, its was a wonderful evening!

If you do intend to do more than relax in the sun, on the beach or by the pool and are looking for more activities to do I would suggest having a car. (There is parking available for the apartment I believe) We used taxis and although they are not drastically expensive they do eat away at your money if you have lots you want to visit. We only ventured into Marbella (which costs us about $18 each way) and visited the Market which was well worth it. Its quite big and there isn't lots of shade so heading there as close to 9am as possible is recommended.

Overall we loved our time at the apartment. We did have a issue with a broken dishwasher and one of the air con units had to be looked at but Danny from Casa Care was very prompt and courteous about getting things sorted straight away. He ensured we were disturbed as little as possible and as you can see from my rating it didn't effect our experience at all! Beautiful apartment, beautiful surrounding and a beautiful holiday!

Thank you Deborah and Casa Care!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
I am so pleased that you had a really good holiday and you enjoyed staying in our apartment, and enjoying the fantastic location. Cabopino is the name of the marina that you were able to walk along to, there is a great selection of restaurants there. We have worked hard to refurbish the apartment to a high standard and am pleased that the faults you encountered were swiftly dealt with without spoiling your holiday. Thank you for choosing our apartment, we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Deborah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem D
Miami Beach
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
echt blij dat je hield van de locatie, we zijn zo dicht bij het strand en weg van het verkeer
Bedankt voor uw boeking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing