We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great facilities and...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of 5 communal pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of 5 communal pools
Pool accessed  from your  private garden Lounge seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
One of 5 communal pools
Pool accessed  from your  private garden
Lounge seating for 6
TV / DVD / WI FI
Lounge Dining
Seating for 6
Fully equipped Siemens  kitchen with separate laundry room
Master bedroom with en suite
Bright with lovely views
Second twin  bedroom can be made up as one  super king
En suite 5 piece fully tiled bathroom
Guest  bathroom with walk in power shower
Al fresco dining for 6
Terrace view
Distant mountain views
Free use of on site gym
Free use of 9 hole golf course
Free use of tennis courts
Welcoming Club House
Club house - great value - excellent reviews
Club house overlooking  golf &  lake
Unesco protected area
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great facilities and amazing views”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in July at this apt. in El Soto de Marbella and had a lovely time. Well equipped apartment, loved the electric juicer, and the jacuzzi bath was a nice extra. The balcony had fantastic views and overall was a very quiet location. Having a pool literally a few meters away was great for children, too. The only disadvantages were a slightly longer drive off the motorway up a windy road which took about 8-10 mins but the drive had amazing views. Sometime noise from the clubhouse could be heard at night but this was only on a couple of nights.

However, we wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this apartment as it really did provide everything a family of four needed. Board games in the cupboard, two pools close by, free use of gym and tennis, lovely clubhouse to eat at, well kept grounds and a secure complex. For us it was a very memorable and enjoyable holiday.

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels...
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A heaven away from it all”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We just keep coming back here. Whenever we get the chance and need a break, this place is always top of our list. We have sub zero temperatures at home but we have golfed daily in shorts and tshirt in the sun.
We eat most days in the clubhouse and are always out and about in either Marbella or Malaga.
The gym has been refurbished and is a great improvement.
There is some issue with the Sky TV down here at the moment and some new iptv will be installed soon but that is not a detraction since there are a ton of DVDs to watch if you need TV at all.
The TV and DVD player in the kids room is great since that's where the girls would disappear off to as soon as we came home in the evening.
Will be back again Peter before Summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious Villa
Liked least: Long drive from coast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
essySpeys...
speyside
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“would Not go back!! Too many problems with the apartment!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Aesthetically lovely on arrival! However! Many problems ! Few sorted! My main issue was that I said internet was extremely important before I booked!! 2 days proble!ms then fixed for a day then the rest of 10 days nothing! However upstairs perfect internet for other guests! They were there 3 weeks and not a hitch!
Air conditioning wasn't worming and never worked well! Plus sky? TV etc. We were told satellite problems so nothing for months ! But my son stayed in a cheap apartmentc10 mins down the coast away and perfect sky!!
Peter tried initially but then we heard nothing!!
In addition I asked about the pool with a bridge from the pictures! I was told to explore!!! Yes u could not use it as phase one not 2 of ERL soto! Peter knew this as he rents apartments there too!
It was one trouble after another and we were not at all impressed with how things were dealt with! I would not go back but we thought el soto itself was lovely. We would rent from another company as our neighbours had a perfect holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Unfortunately we were badly let down with our then 3mbs wi fi internet supplier. We have replaced this supplier and have now installed 10 mbs Movistar/Telefonica fast internet. This internet is also suitable for streaming TV in HD and we now offer a state of the art IPTV entertainment system. A premium channel subscription system with in excess of 200 UK ( BBC ITV etc) Irish, American TV channels many streamed in HD. Premium channels include Sky Sports/ Movies, and music TV . Also UK Radio and music selection.14 day catch up and Films on Demand. French German Scandinavian and Italian TV also available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing