We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs View to the villa and swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs
View to the villa and swings
Heated pool
Beautiful tropical garden
Romantic corner with rocking chairs
Self design rocking chairs beside the pool
Sitting area beside the terrace with rocking chairs
Back side of the villa
View from the terrace
View from the villa
Fantastic terrace (40 sqm) with view to the garden. On winter with glass curtains.
Dining for 10 persons in the 40 sqm terrace
General view of the terrace
Glass curtains for the winter
Terrace
Living room detail with all Sky Tv channels open
Living Room with air conditioning cold/warm
Living Room
Living Room overlooking the terrace and garden
Living Room
Kicker, Air hockey and pool table in living room
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom.
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom outside.
The Master Bedroom with terrace, en suite bathroom with private 40sqm terrace overlooking the garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom overlooking the 40sqm terrace with view to the garden and pool
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom with tub and shower
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
Bathroom 2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa with en suite bathroom
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa and bathroom with shower.
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement double bed sofa, which you can separate with a panel.
Basement suite detail
Basement suite. 
WII and Sky Tv channels
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
General view basement suite
Villa Serenity, waiting for you
The entrance to your holiday home
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
A fantastic equiped kitchen with double door refirgerator and dishwasher. Spices included!
The terrace at night
The dining table at night overlooking the garden
Night ambience at the terrace
Night ambience at the terrace
View from the pool
The magical garden
Ambience in the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EmmaHughe...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here for four nights in May, visiting my family who were staying for two weeks.

The villa was unbelieveable and far exceeded our expectations.

All bedrooms were a great size with ensuites/own bathrooms and the beds were very comfortable. I stayed in the basement room and having a sauna at the end of my bed was fantastic.

The lounge areas were really relaxing, especially at night with the lamps on - there was a really nice ambience.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped and allowed us to use spices etc as we wished. All cooking utensils were also available and offered great variety.

The garden was large and offered us plenty of room in our group of 12. With shade and sun spots all over the garden, everyone was satisfied regardless of the weather.

The boys enjoyed games tournaments throughout the days and in the evenings, with the huge assortment of games available, while the girls enjoyed lounging inside.

I have never stayed in a villa before and was really surprised at how homely it felt - we had everything we could have wished for.

In terms of local amenities, there is a communal pool a short walk from the villa (although I never felt a need to go there) and there are two shops at the end of the road - one being a Lidl. There is a lovely beach about 15 mins walk away and a delicious Indian restaurant (Saffron) too.

The airport is 45 mins away (60 Euros in a taxi) and Marbella Old Town is 15 mins on a bus (1 euro), with the bus stop being just at the end of the road.

Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are already thinking about returning next year.

Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience and your impressions on Villa Serenity. As it is also our home, we loved that you felt the intimate and unique ambience of our loving home, finding a nice environment for everyone; either lying placidly in the sun enjoying the garden and pool, or playing ping pong, table hockey, pool or just relaxing in the rocking chairs or swings in the garden.
We are lucky to have everything near; playing grounds, the beach, restaurants, bus stop and supermarkets at walking distance.
Thanks again for your time and words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J
1 review
“great place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have had a wonderfull week at "Serenity". We were with 6 adults and 4 children and we have not missed a single item. Very well organized by Alexandra and Friedrich from the begin to end.
A lovely garden for the kids who enjoyed the swings and table tennis. The pool was a bit cold but it's early season and the bigger central swimpool was "warmer" and well appreciated by the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
The community pool is a great place for the whole family. A big pool for the adults and a baby pool, all in a closed great area with playing ground and showers and bathroom.
We are glad you enjoyed Villa Sereniy with its environment.Thanks so much for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity villa is appropriately named”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It is a beautiful villa with everything you could wish to have for a relaxing holiday. 4 adults & 5 children of various ages spent happy times at the villa without the need to venture very far. The games room and table tennis table was particularly well used with fierce competitions being held each evening. The bedrooms are large and well appointed with only 1 bedroom not having its own bathroom. The well equipped kitchen and large dining table persuaded us to dine in most evenings with the gas barbecue being ideal for alfresco eating. The 2 supermarkets at the end of the road made this all the easier. The pool at the villa is fine for splashing about in but if you want a serious swim the communal pool is a minute walk away and we had it to ourselves. The beach is perfect, being a 10 minute walk or short drive. There are not many restaurants or bars within walkable distance but there are just about enough for most tastes. Alexandra was great with advice before we arrived. All in all a great place which we were sad to leave. The Woods & Dawsons

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot for such a detailed and wonderful review. There are some restaurants 500 meters from the house, which I unfortunately didn't mention, such as the Indian Restaurant Saffron and another Spanish one with good tapas named Wuaki, the rest are a short drive from the house or on the beach itself at 1000 meters.
It was nice having you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeideHamb...
1 review
“Perfect place for a holiday with a big family”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent 10 days at the villa with our family of three generations and enjoyed everything - playing golf, exploring the garden, visiting nearby cities and beaches. There was something for everyone. Garden and house are fully equipped also for children. Table-tennis, pool billiard, games and books and a lot more of entertainment equipment was there for our free usage.
All children, parents and grandparents spent a wonderful holiday at Serenity Villa. Thanks again to the owners for their hospitility and for all their help and tips especially concerning the golf courts.
We would love to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities at the house and its surroundings. We have everything we love nearby, the wonderful beach with its fresh sea food restaurants, golf courses, shopping malls, supermarkets with fresh fish and meat as well as fantastic bakery at walking distance.
Thanks for having stayed at our dear Villa Serenity.
Have a nice trip back home and hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration & facilities
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thanks for this wonderfull review and we hope to see you soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing