We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

we stayed for a football tournament that was nearby and found the hotel staff very helpful with everything most of all sorting transport nothing to much trouble rooms were very good and cleaning staff friendly need to be fit as at the top of a hill but great views

Room Tip: rooms not facing the pool are better because great views and they get the sun all afternoon and nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

A few friends went back to the Solplay after 5 years and found the hotel was even better. The hotel pool area has had a refurbishment with new pool side sun beds and furniture. There was never a problem finding a space around the pool which was excellent. All the staff were excellent and helpful. We ate in the hotel for lunch and the food was good. The two bedroom apartments are really spacious and have more than you need for a great long weekend away. The hotel is a short taxi ride into Lisbon centre. We'll definitely be back to this hotel if we visit Lisbon in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjnuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Lisbon for the Optimus Alive music festival. On arrival we were impressed by the reception area and the friendliness of the receptionist.
Our room was very tastefully decorated with all the facilities needed for self catering.The hotel also boasts a restaurant and bar if you don't fancy cooking yourself! The restaurant served us a very hearty breakfast each morning!
Solplay has a fantastic pool area with hammocks and some very comfortable sun loungers,we specially liked the ones made for two! We were also able to enjoy a game of Tennis one day when we weren't floored from the night before at the festival lol!
We would definately recommend this hotel,whether for business or pleasure.
Would like to mention once again how friendly and helpful the staff were from the beginning to the end of our stay.

Mark (Scotland) July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markyforfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We fully enjoyed are 6 night stay at Solplay and would love to come back.
The location is a bit outside the center of Lisbon, and a car is recommended if you want to explore Lisbon and especialley surroundings. As a good alternative the hotel provides a daily complimentary shuttle bus service T/R Lisbon and Estoril.
The outdoor pool area is spacious and great. There is also an heated indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi. The hotel has a well-equipped gym and a tennis court (rackets and balls may be borrowed).
The room is spacious with a separate sleeping room and a large terrace. We did not use the cooking facilities but had good use of the washing machine.
A nice restaurant provides a good breakfast and dinner. A piano player entertains afternoons by the outdoor pool and in the restaurant in the evenings.
This was a great start of our 2,5 week round-trip vacation in Portugal!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the pool area and the great Tejo river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBlakstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I took my family on a business trip and our local contact put us at the Solplay , we had a 2 bedrooms appartment with the river view and felt confortable right away.
We had 30 rooms booked for a tv show and it went very well, so well that after everybody left we stayed there for 5 more days instead of going to Algarve and visted Sintra, Obidos,lisboa and evora and came back home everynight..
Business or pleasure , this place is great

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wccc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linda-a-Velha
5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
6.6 km away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,822 reviews
5.8 km away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
477 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos

Address: Rua Manuel da Silva Gaio 2, Linda-a-Velha 2795-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linda-a-Velha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Price Range: $181 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop overlooking the Tagus river, the Solplay hotel is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Lisbon. The accommodation offer comprises comfortable studio apartments, suites and family suites. Almost a home away from home, the Solplay Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, for short and long stays. Free wi-fi and free parking is available. A variety of fitness equipment is available in the Solplay Hotel’s gym. Guests can also visit the sauna or soak up some sun on the sundeck. Dive in our 2 swimming pools both heated (indoor & outdoor) after or before cycling on our free rental bicycles.. Pratus Restaurant serves international cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients. Outdoor dining can be enjoyed on the terrace. Copus Bar offers light meals and gourmet coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solplay Apartment Lisbon
Hotel Solplay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing