We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orzola, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlojzyK3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment very clean, quaied and comfortable. Owner, Viktor very friendly, welcome us with Bootle of wine. He gave a lot useful information about restaurants, attractions, etc.
I recommend Viktor's house to everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shroppie
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Orzola is a lovely peaceful retreat from which to explore the island. Everything you need is located within the apartment or available from shops or restaurants nearby. The host and his wife are friendly and always responded swiftly when contacted. The apartment is well equipped with everything needed and good value for money. The outside patio and roof terrace are lovely. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karynb23
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A clean, spacious, quiet apartment that provided everything we needed.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 12 days from the beginning of September.

Due to flight delays we arrived at the apartment two hours after our agreed rendezvous, despite this Victor the owner met with us, greeted us with a delicious bottle of wine (produced by his family) and took the time to show us around the apartment and the rest of the building, furthermore, he offered us information about the surrounding area, including where the local shops are and where to get the best boccadillo, thank you Victor.

The apartment is a new-ish build, spotlessly clean and spacious, there is access to a roof sun terrace (with fantastic views) and a patio dining area, Victor has provided everything that is necessary to be self contained, from providing towels and wifi, to including a washing machine, hairdryer and an outside washing line.
Everything is working and in good order.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, cleanliness, quietness and the sun terrace
Liked least: Nothing, all excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a lovely week and would defineatley go again”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent 7 nights here with my wife . The apartment had all we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The small fishing village of Orzola had a lovely secluded cove about 2km from the apartment which was practically deserted in the week but very busy at the weekend. We hired a car which came in handy as although there was a couple of small food shops and a few restaurants there was not much else there. Perfect for those who want a nice quiet week to chill out and relax. Victor was great and told us all about the surrounding area and places of interest. I messed up with the time we were due to vacate the apartment but he told us not to worry and gave us the time we needed. His English is basic but enough and was quite fun with a bit of sign language thrown in. We would definitely go again as it is a lovely place and great value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidegua...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The area is perfect for those who want to avoid crowdy and "artificial" resorts. Orzola is a tiny and quiet fishermen village in the north of the island. El Rincon is close to the small village port.
Victor is super friendly, he welcomed us with a bottle of local Malvasia and with a handful of precious information on how to enjoy our stay (Victor thanks for recommending the teleclub, we loved it!).
The place is super clean and very cozy. The house is fully equipped with all you need so if you like to cook your own meals you're in the right place. Orzola has a supermarket and a mini market (where you can buy some very cheap and super yummy bocadillos).
There isn't much more to say except that I will choose this place again if I come back to Lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing