We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Champagne is a man's best friend!”
other travellers have booked this property
extérieur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
extérieur
cuisine salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
extérieur
cuisine
salon
salon
chambre
chambre
chambre
extérieur
extérieur
photo touristique
photo touristique
photo tousistique
une dégustation !
visite de notre cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trelou-sur-Marne, Aisne, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tijl V
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Champagne is a man's best friend!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It has become a tradition to visite the Champagne-en Ardenne region at least 1 time a year.
Introduced to us by our parents 5 years ago, we have become a big fan of the gite. It is a very peacefull place with everything nereby.
Also the gite is very well equiped for inside and outside use, and in case of a problem, Sylvie and Gerard are always there to help you. Our biggest complements for the excellent hosting!
Not to mention the champagne! We already visit numerous cellars in the Champagne region but the champagne from Couvent et Fils stays one of the finnest champagnes we have degustated!
There is therefore no doubt that we will most certainly return in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlove...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious champagne”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were very helpful. We enjoyed their delicious champagne and visiting their cellar door. Sylvie was very timely with all communications and we would recommend their Gite for a very relaxing stay in the country. Hope to visit again in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippolyta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic gite - great hosts”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This gite is great, large bedrooms and very comfy beds. Kitchen is really well equipped, which was great as there aren't really any eating options in the village. Even in a chilly December the gite was warm with a log fire and electric heaters.

Wonderful friendly hosts who speak good English - the welcome bottle of Champagne in the fridge was a lovely touch. Also enjoyed the tour of their champagne production facility. Whilst staying I fell of my bike and injured my knee and Sylvie could not have been more kind and generous, she has my eternal gratitude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLo...
Podimore
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
252 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Superb gite with lovely owners”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this superbly equipped gite. Everything is provided that you could possibly need including free wood for the log burning stove. Sylvie is delightful and helpful in every way. The tour of their small champagne house is very interesting and concludes with free tasting. This gite is perfect for a quiet relaxing stay in a very interesting area of France. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerstan...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The gite has everything that you will need to use, truly a home from home Sylvia and Gerard where very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, seeing how champagne is made really opened our eyes to how much goes into the process of making a drink! A very quiet area but the whole region is stuffed with history and Paris is only an hour on the train. A really place to get away and recharge the batteries. Enjoy this place, its marvellous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being away from it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing