We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
41
56
24
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
56
24
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools bedroom apartment great location discounted price stay there again marine parade spa pool secure parking walking distance to everything main beach easy walk nice balcony small gym top floor heated towel rail harbour side central location
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Had booked 2 rooms. 1 with queen bed and singles and booked another unit that had 2 queen bed. Disappointed to find out when 1 group got there the 2 queen unit was not available so they put as in a normal unit. We only went there because they offered a unit that would sleep 2 couples. When I rang them before I got there they were fixing the problem. My mum waited for about an hour, decided to go down to office to find out about the unit to be told there was nothing they could do. The lady that owned the unit had decided to stay. We had booked this a while ago, why didn't they ring us, so we could book somewhere else. Television in both units had a terrible picture. In 1 unit the loo took about hour hour to fill, when we told them they said it was Saturday night so wouldn't be able to get someone in, so gave my elderly rallies a key to use the loo next door. Handed for the middle of the night. Before they went to bed unpacked dishwasher to find water all over floor. Also very noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank trudimarksuzanne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The apartment was very well located to all that we wanted to get to there was really no need to move our car from the secure parking for three days. However the apartment was not clean the carpet was badly stained and smelly crockery was mismatched more like something in a Bach and very sparse barely enough for the four of us. I stripped the sheets upon leaving to find a stained mattress protector pillows and bed cover I can only assume they were stained but clean. The floors were also very sticky on arrival. Our apartment was 409 and from reading other reviews it would appear different apartment owners have different standards of upkeep and maintenance. Very friendly Manager Stefan who quickly sorted our loss of power in the apartment and a new parking space when someone was parked in ours.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer255109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We'd stayed here years ago and were keen to do so again. With a late arrival (11pm) from a long drive we arranged to pick up the key as the office would be closed. Had it been open there was no way we would have accepted Apt 500. It was in a disgusting state and we were unable to complain until the following morning - a disconnected smoke alarm hanging from the ceiling, a rusty heated towel rail, a piece of the stove hanging off, two appliances looking as if they had been bashed by a fist ... oh dear! After a somewhat protracted discussion in the morning the manager accepted it had been unacceptable and we were moved at the same price, to a lovely, 2 br, beautifully furnished apartment (306) with sea views. This is what we had expected for the price and had been in before.
It seems the apartments are all separately owned and some owners are reluctant (?) to spend money on their investment. This is not good enough - unfortunately over the next three days we heard others complaining at the front desk about various things. if you are in the right apartment this is a lovely place to stay - central, walk to the beach and the town, and the views are wonderful.

Room Tip: As said, check out your room either on booking, or on arrival. They definitely vary.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patmary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great apartment to stay in, found it through book a bach. Very clean and quiet and made you feel like you were in a lovely big resort. Only fault would be the old people who actually live there, there very unwelcoming and enjoy complaining, they also spy on you from there room which happens to overlook the swimming pool and spa just to make sure your not doing anything you shouldn't. They were like the fun police, we couldn't even enjoy a drink and some laughs by the spa without being told off. Other than that would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Beach facing room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caitlinpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I spent 6 nights there. It was a very pleasant stay. My apartment had views out over the water in two directions. Nice! Apartment size was more than adequate having two bedrooms. It is within easy walking distance of the town centre and right by "The Mount."

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louiedafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews