We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kayelene T

Beautiful Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
Beautiful Resort, great location plenty activities for the whole family and lovely friendly staff. Our cabin was lovely and clean with all the amenities you need and a lovely comfortable beds. Looking forward to our next stay :)
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: The Outdoor spa gets crowded so get there early:)
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
0.2 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Outdoor heated spa area with 6 individual outlets.
AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
0.0 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Clean & comfy
AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
1.5 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$120
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • ZenHotels.com
4.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Apartment Living Room HR
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
29.3 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bateau Bay
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
51
66
42
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
66
42
31
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

It saddens me to write this review (have written direct to resort but no response) as after many lovely stays at the Blue Lagoon over the last 20 years we have now experienced our first bad one. Our air conditioner would not work so my daughter went to reception where she was rudely accused of having the temperature on too low (we could not get it on let alone set a temperature!). The maintenance man was lovely and had it working and showed us how to reset it. Unfortunately after he left it continued to stop working even after restarting. It obviously needs replacing. We absolutely sweltered. The cabin was an old one with one small two seater sofa for a family of four. The pools were overcrowded which you would expect for a long weekend but children were running everywhere on the slippery tiles and pool bombing. For a busy weekend I really think there should be a pool guard - not much money to prevent a tragedy occurring. Having been to the resort so many times over the years I unfortunately know of one. With all of these issues I really think $632 per night was an absolute rip-off and will look elsewhere for accommodation next year.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eyeofcat8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

The Blue Lagoon Beach Resort caters for a large number of guests. Due to the number of people the toilets are in constant use and therefore need regular cleaning. Toilet paper strewn around, seats dirty and floor filthy from sand and shower use. No good enough. Especially for the high price of staying.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Negline, Owner at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thankyou for your feedback Margaret, the toilets are cleaned twice a day during peak times, some guests have provided positive feedback on the bathroom, if you ever have concerns please contact reception and we address the issue ASAP. it is very busy over the Long weekends. maybe a booking in our shoulder season may be more suited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Sadly disappointed on the state of our cabin. Very old , dirty and not worth the $1000 for three nights. The lounge was putrid. We laid a blanket on it to sit on. The internal floors were filthy scratched and not sealed timber. The blinds were mouldy, dirty and had holes in them. The bathroom mouldy around window frames and tiled areas. Broken out door furniture which should be thrown out before someone sits on it and falls through. Sliding cavity doors broken and in need of replacement as big scratches all over them. Freezing at night in bedrooms as no heating in these areas only in lounge. Overall everything was very tired and in need of desperate renovation or a knockdown. 2 stars given is being generous, although on the upside the staff in office and cafe very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Newer cabins on beach front
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leisa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Negline, Owner at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Thankyou for your feedback Leisa, we are always looking to improve. As you would be aware from your visit we have 12 brand new cabins and have recently renovated another 14 cabins with brand new kitchens and bathrooms. We are working our way through all our cabins, hopefully for your next stay visit you request one that has been recently renovated.
Book direct and we can certainly point you in the right direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023

Great caravan park with sites within meters from the beach. Make sure you provide correct caravan length when booking as some sites are quite tight to get in/out of.
Amenities are OK but could do with a little bit of an update, but still clean and tidy.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sprocket_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

We had a powered sites with an amazing view and the Staff were were very friendly and most helpful. The view was great within walking distance to have a coffee at the surf club. Can't wait till we get back for our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glenice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews