We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chazzy Playz F

Great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2022
Hotel's Favourite
Poppy has a tiny number and is the best cook for you all in a row and the Army is a real pleasure in a way to get the most amazing results from your first year in a week and a few weeks back from your career in a new.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Outdoor heated spa area with 6 individual outlets.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Clean & comfy
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$167
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$134
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$134
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool with water slide, hot spa and baby pool
AU$147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$193
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bateau Bay
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
51
66
42
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
66
42
31
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

the stay was great the complex is clean ,tidy and organised all the facilities are exciting and well maintained just the weather wasn't all that good the complex is close to national park and we wanted to explore that more but was limited because of the weather

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barryl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Position of park was fabulous. However, ocean view cabin was shabby and needed a good paint. The photos look great, but not so in reality. Couldn't turn off fan in bedroom, so had to flick the master switch which left us with no lighting whatsoever. Lights blown outside making stairs dangerous. Also charged $330 a night- well over priced for its condition.

Room tip: View the cabin before making a decision.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

On our arrival Sunday 10 April someone was parked in our designated cabin car space which is beyond the control of staff, but not a good start. Furthermore the state of the family cabin was below a standard a reasonable person would expect so far as hygiene and cleanliness especially in COVID times. The cabin had very wet floors and smelt very strongly of bleach. However it was covered in sand throughout which being so close to the beach you can explain away. After arriving and unpacking the children and all our gear. We dried and swept the floors which improved the situation slightly. Not something you expect to have to do first thing when arriving on holiday. The beds were beautifully made and had clean sheets but the side tables were covered in dirt/dust/sand and there was a clump of pubic hairs in the bedside draws, which my 1.5 year old took out and handed to me.
Dishes/pots/ cutlery is/were dirty. Blinds are mouldy (I have asthma and sinus issues). The bathroom roof was black with mould.
We had an jumping ant infestation as well that my husband and I promptly dealt with before someone was bitten.

There was no mobile reception so you need to rely on wifi which is great if you don’t want to communicate with the outside world but as I was required to work it made this aspect a non-option.

This was our first holiday in a long time due to COVID. We are so disappointed and the kids were so upset to have to leave earlier than planned. On leaving and doing the final room checks we found someone else’s dirty pyjamas under the bed with a heap of dust and pubic hair. When I presented at reception to check out early, there was no concern as to why and when I insisted to explain why we were leaving early, I was met with a token apology.

On reading previous reviews reception had asked to communicate with them prior to leaving a review which I had and this was responded to with another token apology, advice that I should have let them know so they could do something about it. I’m sorry but I would have expected “something” to be done prior to our arrival not after a complaint… the email went on to offer a discount at my next booking (no thanks, there will not be one).

The pool is great, play area is great, beach proximity is amazing. Activities for kids and big people is fantastic. Had all the makings of a great holiday but sadly the disgusting state of the cabin ruined it.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lovable_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2022

ayed 3 nights in a garden villa and it was dirty. Stains on the sheets, broken fan in bedroom couldn’t turn on to fast or would have fell off roof,hole in the wall in bunk room stuffed with tissue’s,light kept flickering, there were cockroaches everywhere inside , floors could have done with a vacuum and a mop, outside balcony needs some work wasn’t safe to walk on in bare feet, blinds on windows were broken and dirty, not enough lounge seating for a family and kitchen tops and appliances were dirty. Great location. Pool area was good. Not sure if we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dmaree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

We stayed 2 nights in the beach cabins with nothing to fault, and we are fussy , usually stay in 4-5 star resorts, and, although this is only rated around 3.5 stars, it’s all about the beach which is 3 steps from your cabin. The cabins are absolutely fine- clean, all the kitchen stuff, tv, aircon ( which you don’t need as there is the cooling sea breeze), wifi, good bed, even blinds to make it dark, parking at your door, and ,for us, very important - quiet.
We found the local Entrance Club good for bistro meals ( but expensive) but struggled to find a good cafe breakfast - did not like either of the two Bateau Bay cafes - better off have your own juices, fruits, cereal on your balcony plus a beaut. view which the cafes cannot offer.
The ocean for swims was crystal clear, clean and 23 deg.
We loved this place and can’t wait to return when we need to be rejuvenated by the sea and some relaxation.

Room tip: Beach cabins well worth the extra
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews