We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly wonderful in every way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Long Preston, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallyh112...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This barn has the wow factor as soon as you drive through the gate. The house is beautiful as are the gardens and views that surround it. We entered the property to be greeted with fresh fruit, a bottle of bubbles and a very cute cuddly dog that was ours to take.The rooms are modern, stylish and in some areas extravagant but this is exactly want we wanted, a weekend of luxury. The hot tub is an added extra and was used everyday.
I would recommend this place to anyone, friends, family, young and old. You do need to get over the rough track that leads up to the house but to be honest this just caused many giggles. You can't see another property and every view is of green fields and the local farm animals. You would need to do your own shop as I doubt you would find anyone to deliver but I could be wrong, but once you arrive you really won't want to leave.
Communication throughout the booking was smooth and we were given very clear instructions. We also needed to make contact during our stay and we received a text message back straight away.
We are a group of friends celebrating our 40th birthdays and now want to make it an annual trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne1000
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing weekend ”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have just returned from Bookiler Barn with a group of 11 friends to celebrate my birthday. It was absolutely amazing. The barn is immaculate and has some gorgeous furnishings. A massive lounge and dining table to accommodate us all and it's so peaceful. We had a fabulous time in the hot tub which is in the barn opposite the house and had room for those who don't want to go in to sit together. A lovely welcome pack as well. Haven't stayed anywhere as beautiful for a long time. Would definitely return. Only thing to be ready for is the long lane to get to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Bookilber Barn for my best friends hen do! Where do I start... as soon as we walked in we was blown away the place is incredible we couldn't believe we would be staying here for 3 nights how lucky are We! The decor and attention to detail are out of this world. I think we all stood there in amazement it was fabulous. The track down the the barn was a little rocky and a bit long but thatbwas definitely forgotten once we arrived. The house has everything you need so you really could stay there and never leave. The bedrooms are all equally as amazing and the views are breath taking. The hot tub was great fun! There is a beaubeautiful bbq area and seating area where you can have out for miles. I would definitely recommend this place for all occasions it really is a hidden gem! I have alteady enquired about returning. The barn also offer activities to come to the barn for example a chef, beautician, cocktail making class etc. It rrally is perfect. We thank the barn for making the hen weekend do special. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDJP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding Shower”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow I dont know where to start really!! What an amazing place i went with 10 friends to celebrate my upcoming wedding this place is magical and stunning every detail. Everyroom has its own style and the views across the country side are stunning took my breath away. The hot tub room was amazing and we all gathered for lunch in the bbq area. All I can say is BOOK this place you have to visit Bookilber Barn and make amazing memories Thank you to Adele at Amazing Dales for making it special for all of us we are already looking into booking again this year. We are all having withdrawl symtoms so so so happy we found this place and looking forward to many visitis wow wow wow blown away its a credit to the owners and designers xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place - leave the world behind in this beautiful remote hidden jewel.”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous time. If you like to be away from the crowds this is the place to go - no one for miles. Such a jewel and so glad we found this place. Great bedrooms - fabulous facilities. The home everyone wishes they could live in simple great. Lovely walks and great scenery all around . Relaxing hot tub room. You will not find a finer untouched location. Everything you need to relax and unwind. I will be going back and reluctantly leave this feedback because I don,t want everyone to know about this place because it was so great. This has the WOW factor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing