We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th Birthday ”

Ambrosini's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic. Can’t say enough good and boy was it busy. Brilliant food all over and good with the portions. Eclectic and affordable wine list makes this a winner. Good old fashioned service, but modern and up to date menu. Loved it

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Allder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been a while since I visited this restaurant, and even though busier than usual due to Christmas, the service and quality of food did not let us down. This is a favourite for us, for business meetings and to go to with family and friends. Authentic Italian food with a contemporary flair and presentation. Highly recommend booking in advance. Images of two starters... I forgot to take more!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank P4799RGkates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Adelaide has some good Italian options but this was our first visit here. The atmosphere was friendly and good service. The menus was fairly traditional and perhaps a little smaller than other options. Certainly popular and was full by the time we left. Ragu pasta was a good option and I had the special veal rib eye. Would certainly recommend if still on the menu. A small but well priced wine list and I did notice some had BYO ed. A good honest Italian option well worth trying. Seems very popular with regulars known to the staff. Good sign of return business.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TimP549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Buona appetito
Awesome food.
Helps with great company!!
Five courses paired perfectly!
Go for the truffle infused gnocchi.
And don’t miss dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 999Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My entree serve of Spaghetti Tutto Mare was substantial & very tasty. The pork special was a huge let down - it had no real taste & the supposed "crackling" that was served up with the dish was straight out of a packet you buy at the supermarket! Very disappointing.I have to say apart from the establishment's pasta & risotto dishes I find their other courses lacking in flavour - which is a shame because the waiters are very friendly & obliging ,the venue is excellent & Paul at front of house is a great ambassador for the Restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Owner at Ambrosini's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

As a very hands on and family run business we strive to provide dishes using the best ingredients and classical cooking methods that require a lot of time and skill in providing full flavoured dishes that are ultimately delivered to the table.
In saying that we are very flexible to customers opinions and reviews without avoiding attention to any criticism and always welcome the opportunity at the time to remedy the customers dissatisfaction.
We do however take personally to criticism that insults our integrity,honesty and our craft.
In an industry where you are constantly in the public eye one is never going to fulfill everybody’s expectations but if it’s done with care and passion, as we strive at Ambrosinis such vilification is unwarranted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosini's Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Ambrosini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing