We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornwall cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen area
Living area
Living area
Bathroom
Shower
twin bed
double bed
Parking in front of cottage
View from cottage
View from tennis courts
Swimming pool
Hot tub
Swimming pool coffee bar
Sauna
Old Forge Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sally F
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cornwall cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely 3 night stay in this cottage. The owner had thought of everything even leaving tea/coffee and milk in the fridge. The accommodation was very clean and would comfortably accommodate 4. It is also in a good position for exploring the Cornish coast. We had access to a swimming pool and clubhouse but didn't get round to using them. .Would definitely use this accommodation again and recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our property. We are delighted that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amardip C
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a very good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at 39 Old Court Kenegie Manor and had a fantastic stay. The cottage itself was lovely and the location is perfect for travelling around the local tourist spots. Nearby supermarkets are also very handy. The onsite bar isn't great if you want to eat as they only serve food which can be deep fried! Small gripe as as Penzance is only 2 minute drive away where you can get some very good food should you want to eat out. Overall very good cottage and would definitely consider using again if holidaying in Cornwall again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: The bar area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our cottage is privately owned and the facilities offered on the site are a bonus for our guests but not within our control. We are glad that you discovered some of the many good places to eat in the Penzance area and appreciated the wide range of supermarkets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie974
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVELY STAY”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a fantastic holiday!
Booking and checking in was straight forward, excellent customer service.
Accommodation was spotless, very well equipped and ideal for a self catering holiday in Cornwall. It is ideally placed for all the local attractions and has a designated parking space outside.
We didn't use any of the facilities within Kenegie Manor, however the grounds are well looked after and it was very quiet for the week we stayed.
We would recommend this to others' and had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and well equipped.
Liked least: Could do with a slightly bigger TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoy your next one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2arewenea...
Wiltshire
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from staying at 39 Old Court and it was the perfect holiday cottage for us (2 adults and 2 children aged nearly 3 and 5) It was very clean, the kitchen and bathroom looked new. The sofas were very comfy. It only took a couple of minutes to heat the water for washing up and there was plenty for us. The shower was a Mira electric one so again wonderfully hot water. The electric heater downstairs warmed the cottage up quickly and we didn't need it on at all after a few days. We slept really well, i did wear earplugs but more because of my husbands snoring than anything else. The grounds around Kinegie Manor are well kept and it is a very peaceful location. We went for a swim at the indoor pool, (which is about a 2 minute walk from the cottage) the kids loved it. It was warm enough and there was a lifeguard there too. The location was brilliant, easy access to some lovely beaches and tourist attractions and about 5 mins drive to a 24hour Tescos. This was our first holiday in Cornwall, we all had a fab time, a proper holiday and look forward to staying at 39 Old Court again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: The pillows were quite hard for someone used to soft pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing