We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic dog friendly cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage exterior
Summer house and patio/bbq area The Cottage Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Cottage exterior
Summer house and patio/bbq area
The Cottage Porch
Wood burner for guest use
Dining area
The Cottage Living/Dinning Room
The Cottage Living Room
The Living /Dining Room in the Cottage
Kitchen with double oven
Kitchen with microwave and dishwasher
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with space for cot (can be provided)
Superking size bed or twin room
Shower room
The Gardens grounds
Shared seating area near the summerhouse.
Wheal Grey Lake by the house
Garden grounds
Praa Sands Beach; just 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes in the car.
The summer house for guest use.
Exterior of summerhouse with lakeside seating area
The cottage porch
The exterior of the cottage with the bbq and seating area for sole use of cottage guests.
The garden area for sole use of guests in the Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
D H
1 review
“Fantastic dog friendly cottage in great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our second visit with our daughter and dog. Always a cheery welcome on arrival with an essentials welcome pack waiting in the kitchen. Lovely well equipped warm and cosy cottage with Wi-Fi. We love the log burner for evenings in. Very comfortable beds with quality bedding. The gardens are lovely with plenty of room for all. Great location for beaches and cliff walks with lots of great pubs and cafes nearby. A return visit is planned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We really enjoy having you to stay and catching up on your daughters progress through university. Thank you for reviewing the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williking...
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely beautiful cottage and setting, Leslie and Johnny made us feel very welcome after a long journey. Everything catered for thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We're really pleased you are enjoying yourselves doing so many activities in the area whilst staying in the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm & welcoming ”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent a long weekend here in the smaller cottage and it was a real treat! Immediately it felt warm and cosy. The proprietor met us on arrival and he was charming and couldn't do enough for us. There was a lovely welcome basket of essentials to get us started. The grounds and property are first class! I have already booked for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review; it was lovely to have you here Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetD...
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“perfect yet again!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second visit this year with family. This time we rented both the cottage and barn and it was just perfect . We received a warm welcome from Johnny and Leslie and once again every thing was spotlessly clean and comfortable. A very nice welcome pack was in place and it was so nice to be back. We just cant fault it and we will be back for a 3rd visit .Thank you both so much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
It was great to see you all again; and mum this time too! Lovely to see people enjoying the good weather in the garden. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabsy1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the cottage this weekend for a few nights as we were attending a family wedding. the owners were so lovely and helpful from the very moment of booking and were more than welcoming to our dog. the grounds are beautiful and the cottage has everything you could possibly need. i can't say enough how helpful Leslie and Johnny were, they let us know when our dog was getting a bit distressed on one of the nights where we were not in the property and told us that he is free to roam the grounds which took a lot of the worry off our shoulders. Would definately recommend and will return another year when we can stay a little longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: the wifi was a little on the slow side
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing