We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceedingly comfortable and well equipped villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dugopolje, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
billybrmb...
Hereford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceedingly comfortable and well equipped villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Sofia. The villa exceeded our expectations, very well equipped and very clean and tidy. The pool area was brilliant as there was plenty of seating and also shady areas for those who needed it. The view of the mountains was stunning and we all found it very relaxing. The 'summer kitchen' was a great bonus as we had many barbecue meals. The owners, Ivica and Sofia, were delightful and so friendly and couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. They made excellent recommendations for places to eat and also to visit; they also arranged for us to have a meal at a local restaurant which was prepared in traditional Croatian style and was superb; so good and excellent value that we went back a second time; once we had a meat theme and once a fish theme both times we came back very full and an experience you must not miss! We have had many villa holidays but this was the best so far and we hope to return. We thank Ivica and Sofia for allowing us to use their wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners, lovely villa, stunning views and great local restuarant
Liked least: All perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozana K
1 review
“This is a stunning, restful and magical place!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We were bowled over by this house. It's location is superb with great views from all aspects and impressive design and finished to the highest of standards.The nature and intimacy is great if you wish to have peaceful holiday.
There is great outdoor space on the terrace and it is such a bonus having a private pool with views of the sunset. Split is just 10 minutes drive, there you will find a number of good restaurants and bars. It is well worth exploring this ancient and beautiful place and finding the steps which take you up the hill at the end of the marina for a wonderful panoramic view of the city.
I will definitely stay here again and would recommend the house and apartment to anyone looking for a fantastic vacation stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area was so calm and peaceful!
Liked least: The day when we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Sofia is a beautiful villa in a beautiful location. Its perfect for exploring Split and the nearby Dalmatian Coast. We couldn't have asked for anything more, Ivica and Sofia were very friendly and helpful and always on call if we had a problem....And we stayed at just the right time to enjoy some fresh home grown strawberries. If you're feeling energetic there's a basketball court, table football and not to mention the mountain bikes provided. Everytging you could want for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks Emma & family, you were also wonderful guests, it was my pleasure being your host. I hope you will come back next year...Sofia & Ivica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajan A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful stay with”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst I have never written a TripAdvisor review before, I felt it was a must after such a fantastic stay. Everything from the start, where we were met by the owners at a local supermarket when we lost our directions to when they went out and bought tickets on our behalf to a football match we planned to attend. It helped that they were great seats too! We felt very warmed from the beginning as they were available to us 24/7.
The villa itself has been so well kept. The bedrooms were spacious, the swimming pool had been well maintained and we were close enough to the supermarket where we could buy food and drink when needed. The view of the mountains from the pool is something our group are missing on a daily basis!
The serenity of Dugopolje was definitely worth the drive from the main city centre in Split (about 20 minutes).
Thanks again to Ivo and Sofia. We hope the meal we took you for helped repay your kindness in some part!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario D
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute perfect”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa through recommendation of a friend who stayed there and we didn't regret it!
When we arrived, hosts welcomed us with some food and drinks and they were very friendly. They answered every question and through rest of vacation were available 24/7.
Villa had every amenities that regular householder needs and it was very clean. It had three very comfortable and spacious rooms, two big bathrooms and toilet. There is also big yard in front of the house and very nice pool with loungers and sun shade. It is outside pool but Villa has really nice fences and trees so it gives a lot of privacy. I especially liked outside kitchen and grill. Since Villa is located just outside of Split, nights are not so hot for sleeping so it was perfect.
Stores are very close, 2 min by driving, and there are also two outlet malls.
We are definitely coming back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing